We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (8)
Filter reviews
8 results
Traveller rating
3
2
2
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
3
2
2
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 8 reviews
Reviewed 25 April 2016

Pauline not only opened her guest house to me, but also her heart. This really is a "home away from home" in the quiet area of Hilton approximately 15 km from Pietermaritzburg CBD. She and her assistant went out of their way to make my stay a pleasant one. There are several rooms to choose from to suit your requirements. The extra tea and coffee facilities on the veranda is a bonus ad dinners are available on request.
I know where to stay should I need to be in the area again.

Room Tip: The honeymoon suites are gorgeous.
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Wilna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2016

We had a brief one night stay here as part of a tour group, probably not long enough to adequately appreciate the place. It has a lovely looking swimming pool but we didn't get a chance to try it out. Comfortable bed, and breakfast in their nice dining area, but our trip was a little rushed to explore further. It was a bit of a pain getting our heavy bags to the upstairs rooms. The Hilton location is slightly away from the city areas, but has the advantage of being a quiet area.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Duncan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2016 via mobile

Nice quaint setting, quite and tranquil. Got some work done by the pool side with stable WiFi. My room was huge with adequate amenities. A bit out of the way if you are doing business in Petermaritzburg but Hilton does have enough restaurants to see you though. Good stay, good value for money. Thank you

Stayed: February 2016, travelled on business
Thank Justin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2016

We asked the owner by email for a quotation for 4 nights.
After receiving a quotation for 4 night with a discount per night, we found that there was only space at the B&B for 2 nights. You would expect an email with a new quote. Never receieved, even after reminding the owner.
So, we called.
The owner mentioned "dont worry, we will sort you out when you arrive here".
And they did!, but not how you would expect!

As the owner was not in when leaving the B&B after 2 nights, had to go back to the B&B to settle the outstanding balance.
Owner got, as she is know to do so in het Hilton village, a (..bad in this case..) drunk in the afternoon, and was not capable of conducting a normal conversation again.
We were charged by her with the original amount without discount, this as she pleased.

Was this Capulte B&B? Or arrived at the wrong place, a scene with Manual at Fawlty Towers maybe...?

Room Tip: Take a room at Protea hotel Hilton, with professional peolpe at clear prices
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bense001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014

It is a few years since my husband and I was at the Capulet.We have been there on a number of occasions and have seen the place alter into larger premises.I would not hesitate in recommending this place.Lovely food.Nothing is too much trouble for Pauline and the rest of the staff to do for you,It is spotless clean.We are planning to go back again this year and will be stopping there again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sandra c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews