We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (217)
Filter reviews
217 results
Traveller rating
188
26
2
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
188
26
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews attention to detail botanical gardens home away from home enjoyed our stay delicious breakfast stayed longer great shower equipped rooms personal touch b bs make you feel at home went out of her way comrades marathon the main house excellent service night stay self catering
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 217 reviews
Reviewed 25 August 2018

The service was great. The caretaker drove us to a specific restaurant about 2*15 min. (Return included).The apartment was pretty simple but efficient. Very nice and healthy breakfast. The accommodation is not in the center of the city. For us a plus because no noises during the night

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank hmekke476159
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2018

Babbling brook's rooms are spacious and the attention to detail great. I was glad our towels were not changed after just a day, there were another one to use should we needed it. It really just felt good being there. Thank you!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank magda571
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2018

A restful and friendly base for visitors to Pietermaritzburg - extremely peaceful leafy surroundings, terrific cooked breakfast, well-equipped rooms and warmly welcoming hosts - no need to look elsewhere

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Gary K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2018 via mobile

Thank you Morag for making the nights before Comrades marathon so relaxing and welcoming. The guests become family around the breakfast table and nothing is too much to ask for. The rooms are warm and spacious. Our time here was special

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Lizé B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2018

We attended a family funeral in Pietermaritzburg and I needed to bring my small Toypom dog with as I had nobody to look after her at home. Our host, Morag, was so accommodating in this matter and it made our stay the more special. They have an impressive variety of overseas guests that stayed here, as one can see in the Guest Book. .The guestroom are well equipped and will be great for a self catering stay as well. Great coffee making facilities and complimentary coffees. Breakfast had a good variety on the two mornings we ate there.. Lovely place to sit outside.The driveway down to the guestrooms are a bit steep and narrow for a big vehicle, nothing the owners can do about it, but just be careful when driving down. The signboard of the guesthouse is a bit hidden. We will stay here again.

Stayed in January 2018

Room Tip: The room we stayed in was great.
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Ria S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews