We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (268)
Filter reviews
268 results
Traveller rating
117
99
33
12
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
117
99
33
12
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews midlands meander separate toilet lovely hotel grand old lady old world charm general manager ideal location curry a la carte menu rooms are spacious clean hotel room service food was fantastic will stay there again our honeymoon natal midlands prawns
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 268 reviews
Reviewed 31 August 2018

My husband decided to book a night here as we spent our honeymoon night here 50 years ago. Well there is not enough words to,praise every one. The welcome was amazinging we were so spoilt the staff went to so much trouble welcoming us The room was beautiful with rose petals all over a welcoming bottle of champagne and a snack,basket. The dinner table that evening was cover in rose petals. Every single staff member congratulated us we felt like real VIP's
Thank you to all of you from the top management right down to the cleaning staff.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Nesles2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Faith M, Guest Relations Manager at Protea Hotel by Marriott Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2018

Good Day,

Thank you for taking the time to respond to our GUEST Satisfaction Survey. Your reviews and comments are extremely important to us. It is so heartwarming to know that you and your HUsband enjoyed your 50th anniversary. I will pass on the amazing regards to our STAFF as it is such an encouragement to us to know that we gave excellent service. We hope to see you again soon. Have a wonderful day further

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2018 via mobile

This is a gorgeous hotel. Even though I was here for business, it really has an atmosphere where you can just unwind from a busy day.
The rooms are beautiful.
There are no lifts in the hotel, but the hotel staff are there to help you with all your luggage. I was very impressed and would highly recommend this hotel for any holiday makers as well as business folk.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
Thank Nicky A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Faith M, Guest Relations Manager at Protea Hotel by Marriott Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2018

Good Day,

Thank you for choosing the Protea Hotel Hilton for your recent travels to Hilton.

Commitment to service and GUEST satisfaction is a main focus and we are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay. The pride and dedication our hotel TEAM takes in providing exceptional customer service to our valued GUESTS speaks strongly to our company’s core values, “good service at a fair price.”

Thank you again for taking the time to provide your feedback on the GUEST Satisfaction Survey and we look forward to serving you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2018 via mobile

Friendly and attentive staff from reception to the bar and dining room. Clean and spacious rooms. Our booking included breakfast which was delicious, I can recommend the omelette. Overall a great experience.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Corne1302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Faith M, Guest Relations Manager at Protea Hotel by Marriott Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2018

Good Day,

We are delighted to have been your chosen hotel during your recent stay in Hilton. It was
truly a pleasure to serve you.

We appreciate your business and value your honest feedback. Your comments have been shared with
the hotel TEAM as a critical way of understanding how we can continue to deliver exceptional service
to GUESTS like you.


Thank you for staying at the Protea Hotel Hilton and we hope you choose to create more memories with
us whenever your travels bring you back to Hilton.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2018

This hotel in the heart of Midlands is a gem . The hotel , the surrounding and the staff are all excellent .I will highly recommend this hotel and rate is 10 out 10 .Absolutely worth while. The hotel lobby and the pool area is perfect for relaxing and having time out

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Yusuf786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Faith M, Guest Relations Manager at Protea Hotel by Marriott Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2018

Good Day,

Thank you for choosing the Protea Hotel Hilton for your recent travels to Hilton.

Commitment to service and GUEST satisfaction is a main focus and we are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay. The pride and dedication our hotel TEAM takes in providing exceptional customer service to our valued GUESTS speaks strongly to our company’s core values, “good service at a fair price.”

Thank you again for taking the time to provide your feedback on the GUEST Satisfaction Survey and we look forward to serving you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2018 via mobile

We'd spent two nights self-catering at the excellent Old Hotel at Curry's Post, and then drove over to Hilton's Protea Marriott expecting everything to be laid on. And it sure was - this is a really well-run establishment that boasts comfort and history in a clean, elegant package. Staff are welcoming and friendly, and the atmosphere is relaxed and easy-going. It's located right next to the motorway for easy access and there are various attractions within easy reach. We would definitely stay here again in future.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Faith M, Guest Relations Manager at Protea Hotel by Marriott Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2018

Good Day,

We just want to thank you for the review and rating that you have given our Hotel. It is so encouraging to our TEAM when our GUESTS, especially YOU, give such astounding remarks. We hope that you have a lovely day further and we hope to see you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews