We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (138)
Filter reviews
138 results
Traveller rating
87
39
6
1
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
87
39
6
1
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsheated poolgas braaiserviced dailyself cateringgames roomkids adultsrecommend this resortenjoyable family holidayvarious restaurantscoffee farmspent a weekwashing machine and tumble dryerprofessional stafftime shareearly hours of the morningout of seasonnon smoking
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 138 reviews
Reviewed 17 April 2018 via mobile

Situated directly opposite main beach, there was no need to ever start the car after we arrived: Walking distance from the beach, the Wimpy and Shoprite. The warm pool with outside showers at the hotel was a pure luxury after a sandy day on the beach with the kids. We stayed on the 5th floor and had magnificent views of the ocean. Thank you to all the friendly staff of Margate Sands for a lovely stay!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank Juanita B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Felicitus nokuz... J, General Manager at Margate Sands, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2018

Dear Juanita B

Thank you for spending your holiday with us at Margate Sands Resort .It makes us very proud to receive such a wonderful review from our Guests ,we always thrive for excellence .We cannot wait to welcome you back with us again .

Kind Regards

Nokuzola Felicitus Joko
GM Margate Sands Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2018

Location is everything. It's right across from the beach on the Indian Ocean. We had access to restaurants, bars, grocery and shopping all around us. The unit is huge and well spaced out. 3 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms is nice. The floors are not cleaned , so you have to walk around in either socks or shoes. We had to ask for coffee and tea to be replenished 3 times. The staff is extremely friendly. The bird in the entrance is a nice touch. The view from the large patio is amazing to sit and watch the waves on the Indian Ocean. Downside, your close to bars and fights would happen at night on the weekend. Location is nice, but that was a night nobody in the timeshare slept through.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Thank Valerie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Felicitus nokuz... J, General Manager at Margate Sands, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2018

Dear French Wedding

Thank you for staying with us at Margate Sands Resort .Your feed back is very important to us and we take it as a tool to improve our service to our Guests and be the best that we can be .We are looking forward to welcome you back with us .

Kind Regards

Nokuzola Felicitus Joko
GM Margate Sands Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

We visited Margate Sands and were very privileged to stay in one of their recently upgraded
Rooms. The serf catering unit had 3 bedrooms and sleeping space fir 8 people. The staff were
Super friendly and helpful an ever the manager was easily approachable.
You will not need anything when going there as the unit is well appointed wit lovely
soft towels. A heated swimming pool and loungers make your day very relaxing and you
really feel like you are on holiday. If going to Margate, consider Margate Sands.

Room Tip: Floor 1 and two is the best.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Felicitus nokuz... J, General Manager at Margate Sands, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear Jan C

Thank you for an awesome review and for staying with us at Margate Sands .We had a wonderful time with you and your family at the Resort and we are looking forward to host you back at our Resort .

Kind Regards
Nokuzola Felicitus Joko
GM Margate Sands Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

The staff at the front desk were so welcoming and so friendly. There were arrangements made for additional parking for us. This was so kind of the staff. We felt very safe and secure within the premises as there are guards at the gate that allow access. The place itself was clean and the neat. The kitchen was clean and there was a bar area that was separate. The beddings and the bathroom was in immaculate condition. We could go down to the pool area and swim whenever we wanted and there is a games room and mini golf area. It was great from the kids and the adults as everybody found their own entertainment. I would definitely be going back on holiday to this resort.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank Yumeshrey N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Felicitus nokuz... J, General Manager at Margate Sands, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear Yumeshrey N

Thank you for a wonderful review and it is so refreshing to us that you were so happy during this Easter Week end .Thank you for your support and we are looking forward to welcome you back at Margate Sands Resort.
.
Kind Regards
Nokuzola Felicitus Joko
GM Margate Sands Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018

A very pleasant stay with a very basic problem...noise! I was at the hotel out of season, so the noise from cars, people etc. wasn't too bad, but it's the drone that comes from the external units of the air conditioning that are unbearable. You cannot sit on your patio with the air con on as it is too noisy! Not to speak of trying to sleep with that noise in your ears. And the trouble is that you hear the other units as well, so it's not a case of just switching yours off! There are all those around you making a total din! They need to be changed!

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dhearn436193
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Felicitus nokuz... J, General Manager at Margate Sands, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2018

Dear dhearrn193

Thank you for staying with us at Our Resort .We would like to thank you for your feed back .Margate Sands is going through a massive Renovations of all our Units and in time we will have modernised Air conditioners that are working without causing any noise .We looking forward to welcome you back with us and again please accept our apologies for the inconvenience caused during your stay with us .

Kind Regards
Nokuzola Felicitus Mabel Joko
GM Margate Sands Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews