We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (85)
Filter reviews
85 results
Traveller rating
56
24
3
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
56
24
3
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscoffee shoplarge balconytime sharebed unitluxurious apartmentspectacular resortspectacular sea viewssquash courtbraai standfree icedirect beach accesscomfortable bedsself catering apartmentexcellent securitygreat facilitiespleasant experiencetop floor
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 85 reviews
Reviewed 16 October 2017

The 3 bedroomed unit was immaculate, well fitted and with a vast veranda kitted with tables, chairs, loungers and a lovely built in Braai. Large sliding doors from each room onto the veranda. Great view of the beach. The complex has easy access to the beach and has all the standard holiday facilities. This complex is different in that it is so well run, clean and each & every staff member is so friendly & helpful

Room Tip: Large beach side cnr suites have the best views
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
petrameyer2014, General Manager at La Cote D'Azur, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Thank you for your complimentary review, we feel very honoured. Our guests deserve top notch hospitality and that is just what they get. We are pleased to read that we exceeded your expectations, one cannot but love our resort, we have it all. The cherry on the top are the awesome sea views. It was a great pleasure having you stay at La Cote d'Azur and we hope you will return soon for another incredible experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

We stayed in a 2 bedrooms self catering apartment on the top floor. The rooms are spacious and all open into a huge balcony for entertainment with spectacular sea views. All the furniture and appliances in the unit are modern and the beds are comfortable. We will be back!!!

Room Tip: Corner units are big and sunny.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pam F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
petrameyer2014, General Manager at La Cote D'Azur, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

A very special thank you for your awesome review of our resort and we really appreciate your comments.
Our location, breath taking views, luxurious accommodation, plus, plus, plus set us apart from the rest.
We love to shower our guests with hospitality and can't wait to repeat the experience again. See you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017

After celebrating my 13th birthday there and moving to the UK at 16. Took family back. Best holiday ever , even better than my 13th. Best family holiday ever. Massive improvements to an already impressive hotel. Great entertainment. Great food. Amazing cocktails. A must holiday destination.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank bronwenc62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
petrameyer2014, General Manager at La Cote D'Azur, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed the comforts, atmosphere and service at La Cote d'Azur. Outstanding in every way is what we are and our guests deserves only the best. We pride ourselves in offering all our guests state of the art accommodation and hospitality at it's best. We are looking forward to seeing you back in the near future for another unforgettable holiday experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

We had a 3 bedroom timeshare unit on the top floor with views over the whole Margate beach. All 3 bedrooms including the lounge/ diningroom open onto the huge patio which features a built in braai and loungers to soak up the sun. The unit is fully equipped with every modern appliance needed. There is even a dvd player and a dvd library is on site.

Room Tip: top floor is the best
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 696barryb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
petrameyer2014, General Manager at La Cote D'Azur, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed the comforts, atmosphere and services that make La Cote such a unique resort. We are delighted you enjoyed the experience and hope to welcome you back in the near future for another unforgettable holiday experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017

I had a mid week stay in a 2 bed unit, it was extra spacious with a great sea view,
the staff was fantastic and so are the resort facilities including the restaurant, we
ordered breakfast on more than one occasion, and my partner had a massage at the spa.
The wi fi in our unit didn't work and numerous attempts to sort this with the front desk made it clear that offering their guests wi fi is not a priority.
Unfortunately this is a deal breaker for me and I would possibly not return for a 3rd visit!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank StevieSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
petrameyer2014, General Manager at La Cote D'Azur, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2017

Thank you for your review and wonderful comments on our accommodation and great ocean views. We are happy that you were impressed with our staff and enjoyed our Spa and Coffee Shop facilities. We understand your frustration with the Wi Fi. The good news is our IT Team are hard at work to improve this service 100%. We hope this will not deter you from spending more holidays with us and look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews