We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (50)
Filter reviews
50 results
Traveller rating
15
10
7
10
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
15
10
7
10
8
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 50 reviews
Reviewed 15 May 2017

In general this hotel is really confortable with massive rooms. The attention to detail is not always visible though.

My lock in my room kept on jamming and I couldn't open it without assistance. Sure this was not the first time it happened.

I had no hot water in the shower, which was extremely uncomfortable.

The staff in general were super friendly and helpful except for the guy at reception who literally took over 10 minutes to print my invoice.

Not bad for a one night stay on a business trip, but I would not recommend it if you are staying for longer.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HannelizeM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2016 via mobile

For a 3 star this is a shocking hotel this hotel is dirty,old not a hotel at all! More like a dodgy hostel avoid at all costs NOT like the advitised photo's! Smells and very loud should be closed down! Would rather camp then this option.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Haylespain2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2016 via mobile

The place is falling apart. The maintenance is shocking. It's not 4 star at all! In its early days it may have been good but currently it's not at all. Expensive for a run down establishment.
Mouldy smelly rooms. Old worn pillow covers. Broken doors and locks. Worn furniture. Broken lamps and shades. Bad paint and moisture on walls.Broken toilet seats. Old stained toilet seats. Missing shower doors. Unkept gardens and pool. Everything looks tired and worn out. Even the ceiling at reception is in need of repairs.
A candidate for hotel nightmares.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
1  Thank Jan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2016 via mobile

Good stay , friendly and helpful staff! Will consider staying again ! Nice big rooms and clean . Pool area beautiful. Lots of parking and very safe. Check in and check out was done quickly. Price adorable

Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
Thank Laureen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2016

I spent 4 nights at the eMakhosini Boutique Hotel in May 2016. While this is a lovely, reasonably priced hotel, we had 1.5 nights of local parties at the hotel. The first lasted until 3am and was VERY LOUD and rowdy. The hotel had told us that the music would stop at 11pm but that was clearly not the case. The second night the party at least was not around the pool, but people were having a great time until the early hours of the morning.

We also were only able to get internet access in the dining room.....not in our rooms.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mikki950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews