We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (47)
Filter reviews
47 results
Traveller rating
17
13
11
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
17
13
11
3
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 47 reviews
Reviewed 26 December 2017

No management to resolve their own issues. We booked the property as it stated it has internet access and we had none the entire durationof our stay. We will never go to that property again. Hopefully the next accommodation will be better.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank khanyisile Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017

The view from our room was of Soweto township, which we appreciated very much.
I have run 3 Soweto marathons, passing the hotel every time and always wanted to sleep there.
It is clean, the staff very welcoming, the food African cuisine, what more can one ask for?

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank issy s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017

An excellent stay and a good way to introduce overseas visitors to SA. The hotel is beautifully decorated with high quality artwork. I would just have love to see better service in the restaurant. The hotel is situated close to the real people in Soweto. Please ask the hotel for their help with a tour guide since the guy they recommended for us was a absolute gem and gave us the information we needed to know.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Maja23kids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2017

One has to be concious that this hotel is special, part of an important community project. You may encounter electric power loss for example, as part of the experience. Rooms are simple, clean. Great base camp for guided tours, and understanding of the community. TK tours work with the hotel, it's fantastic. There is room for improvement in the restaurant, to say the least. If you want a feel of the real great work done in Soweto, this is the place to go and it s very safe.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ericbD9783SF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2017 via mobile

Lovely , beautiful, sophisticated, culturally, historically and very friendly.
It was one of a kind experience.
This is a place where you can go and have a very relaxed time with you partner, for dinner. The food and wine is very good, and the staff is the most friendliest with a diverse of languages that can accommodate everyone. This area where this Hotel is situated, is in Kliptown,Soweto,Johannesburg. It is surrounded by locals, whereby it have a daily diverse activities happening arround itself. Friendly population.

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 653nathank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews