We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
USD 93
View deal
Free cancellation until 25/06/21
Hotels.com
USD 94
View deal
Free cancellation until 26/06/21
Radissonhotels.com
USD 80
View deal
Expedia.comUSD 94
CheapTicketsUSD 94
TravelocityUSD 94
View all 19 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,615)
Filter reviews
1,615 results
Traveller rating
664
610
182
73
86
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
664
610
182
73
86
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nelson mandela square train station sandton city business hotel junior suite tambo airport nespresso machine business trip room service pool deck shuttle service late check south africa shopping centre enjoyed my stay gautrain diagonally
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 1,615 reviews
Reviewed 30 April 2021

Love everything about this hotel the staff are friendly the food is tasty and delicious they are very helpful if you have a problem the cleaness of this place is very important and that is what will make me come back
My overall experience was fantastic

Room tip: Specially the rooms from 5 and up
Date of stay: April 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lenenolan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager RB Gautrain, General Manager at Radisson Blu Gautrain Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2021

Dear lenenolan,

Thank you very much for selecting the Radisson Blu Gautrain Hotel as your hotel of choice.
We strive on 100% satisfaction and we are happy that we exceeded your expectations during your stay - I will make sure to pass your message of compliments onto the entire team.

Thank you very much for staying with us and we really look forward to welcoming you back to the Radisson Blu Hotel Sandton in the very near future.

Kind Regards,
Radisson Blu Gautrain

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2021

I recently visited the Radisson Blu Gautrein and it was a great stay. The food was amazing and the staff were friendly and always willing to help. The atmosphere was warm and the protocols put in place surrounding the virus were strict and monitored. Highly recommend !

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank anonymousa231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager RB Gautrain, General Manager at Radisson Blu Gautrain Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2021

Dear anonymousa231,

Thank you very much for selecting the Radisson Blu Gautrain as your hotel of choice.
We strive on 100% satisfaction and we are happy that we exceeded your expectations during your stay - I will make sure to pass your message of compliments onto the entire team.
Thank you very much for staying with us and we really look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2021

This was a great stay. The service is exeptional and it is a great place to recharge after a long day.

Amazing breakfast and again great service with the serving thereof.

I would recommend this to anyone looking for a great nights sleep, good food and professional service.

Date of stay: April 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gbuitendach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager RB Gautrain, General Manager at Radisson Blu Gautrain Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2021

Dear gbuitendach,

Thank you very much for selecting the Radisson Blu Gautrain as your hotel of choice.
We strive on 100% satisfaction and we are happy that we exceeded your expectations during your stay - I will make sure to pass your message of compliments onto the entire team.
Thank you very much for staying with us and we really look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2021

Poorly maintained hotel with rude service staff. Cleaners and maintenance. Broken hair dryer, peeling faux leather furniture, broken hair dryer, no coffee machine / nespresso , untidy elevators , chipped wood, dirty tiles , cracked tiles

Date of stay: April 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank orsheran2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager RB Gautrain, General Manager at Radisson Blu Gautrain Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2021

Dear orsheran2021,

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. Please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience and discomfort that was caused to you during your stay.
Your experience of the service delivery overall most certainly does not reflect the high standard that Radisson Blu Gautrain is usually proud to offer. I confirm therefore that your concerns have been addressed and that corrective action is being taken to rectify the shortcomings.
We appreciate you bringing this matter to our attention, and hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations in the future.

Kind Regards,
Radisson Blu Gautrain

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2021

Stay was very pleasant. Enjoy the food very much. Friendly and helpfull staff
Only complain - room did not have hot water Thursday night we toutght maybe it was because we did not insert the card for the power/ lights early enough. we left it and thought the water would be warm the next morning for shower, but there was still no warm water.

But despite that, the overall stay was excellent

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zanelaucamp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager RB Gautrain, General Manager at Radisson Blu Gautrain Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2021

Dear zanelaucamp,

Thank you very much for selecting the Radisson Blu Gautrain as your hotel of choice.
I will make sure to pass your message of compliments and concerns onto the entire team.
Thank you very much for staying with us and we really look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.

Kind regards,
Nikola Jelenovic
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews