We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (679)
Filter reviews
679 results
Traveller rating
403
205
45
15
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
403
205
45
15
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nelson mandela square shopping mall glass door large mall excellent hotel direct access shower and toilet modern hotel nespresso machine late checkout star hotel the air conditioning south africa turn down service mini bar business trip rooms are spacious
Filter
Updating list...
82 - 87 of 679 reviews
Reviewed 12 October 2017 via mobile

Great hotel! Amazing location! Perfect if you want to do just shopping in Sandton!
All the nice shops are only a lift away. So many food outlets: worth mentioning Wangthai restaurant. Also, try Woolworths raspberry cruffins!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Alix C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rui_Antunes1, Deputy General Manager at DaVinci Hotel and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Dear Alx C,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us on TripAdvisor. I am very glad to hear that you had such a wonderful time with us and can assure you that your feedback will be distributed to all. We look forward to welcoming you back to the DAVINCI in the near future.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017 via mobile

If you are looking to stay in the heart of Sandton then this is the place for you. It makes shopping in the mall a lot easier as you dont need to even come out of the mall.
Had a suite so it was spacious clean and very comfy. Our only gripe was that our room wasnt cleaned ALL day. And the first time anyone enquired to see if we wanted our room cleaned was 5pm!!! (We had been out ALL morning shopping so it wasnt as if we were hogging the room)
Other than this little snag,we had a comfortable stay

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank irishandafrican
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rui_Antunes1, Deputy General Manager at DaVinci Hotel and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2017


Dear Irishanda frican
London,

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review on Trip Advisor. We truly appreciate all feedback from our valued guests.
I am very glad to see that you found our location to be most convenient and that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please accept my sincerest apologies that the balcony was not cleaned. This is by no means the standard that we aim to achieve and Our Executive Housekeeper will be taking immediate corrective action. Your wonderful comments regarding the hotel will be distributed to all.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the DAVINCI with smiles in the near future.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017

I stayed at DaVinci Hotel in September 2017. The Front desk was very friendly and helpful and accommodated our request with a smile. The room was amazing, very clean, bed was comfortable. Access to Sandton Mall from the hotel was quick and easy.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 419tasneem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rui_Antunes1, Deputy General Manager at DaVinci Hotel and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Dear 419tasneem,

Thank you for taking the time to write us a wonderful review on Trip Advisor. We truly appreciate all feedback from our valued guests.

I am very glad to see that we were able to accommodate your requests with a smile and found our location to be most convenient. Your wonderful comments regarding the team will be distributed to all.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the DAVINCI in the near future.

Kind regards,

Rui Antunes
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017

Hotel sent a car to pick us up at the airport. We had been on safari and my wife wanted to have her hair done. The driver was able to call the hotel and arrange for a salon in the mall on the way in as the hotel salon closed at 6pm. Hotel is a highrise. Rooms were modern. spacious with 55 inch flat screens, comfortable beds. Large marble bathrooms Hotel as internal walkways to huge 4 story mall and convention center. Great international selection of restautants in the mall.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frederick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RuiAntunes, Deputy General Manager at DaVinci Hotel and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Dear Frederick C,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us on TripAdvisor. We truly appreciate all feedback from our valued guests and your comments will definitely be shared with all.

May you have a wonderful day further and we look forward to welcoming you back to the DAVINCI with smiles in the near future.

Kind regards,

Rui Antunes
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017

Comfortable room layout with all amenities in place. Pillow menu to choose from. Warm & Friendly staff to make you feel welcome and at home. 10 steps away from the Sandton Square. Very convenient and beautiful hotel.

Room Tip: All rooms are perfect however I prefer the pool side
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 686louiseg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RuiAntunes, Deputy General Manager at DaVinci Hotel and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Dear 686louiseg,

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review on Trip Advisor. We truly appreciate all feedback from our valued guests.

I am very glad to see that you found our location to be most convenient and that you enjoyed the room along with the pillow menu. Your wonderful comments regarding the hotel and the team will be distributed to all.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the DAVINCI with smiles in the near future.

Kind regards,

Rui Antunes
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews