We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Continental”
Review of Cafe 41

Cafe 41
Ranked #40 of 796 Restaurants in Pretoria
Price range: USD 8 - USD 20
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Moroccan
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Quench your thirst for a continental dining experience on a leafy patio in the heart of Pretoria. Cafe41 Eastwood offers a sophisticated, unique menu attracting local and international guests for its cosmopolitan atmosphere, whilst remaining relaxed and informal. Tempt yourself with a peek at an impressive wine collection admired from an open plan setting connecting the main floor and a cosy lounge with a fireplace. Cafe41 has been the winner of the Diner's Club Gold Award Best Wine List 3 years in a row. Should you want a venue for an intimate gathering, business meeting or a chic get-together, Cafe41 will make it a memorable experience with friendly staff, heated patios and a carefully crafted playlist to keep the mood just right. Platters are available and well-worth the experience.
Reviewed 6 April 2018

We have been to this restaurant a couple of times and never been disappointed. Friendly staff, good quality and fresh food

Thank Francois d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basil A, Owner at Cafe 41, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Thank you Francois d.
Much appreciated.

Regards,
Basil, Jacqui and the cafe 41 Eastwood Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (181)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 181 reviews

Reviewed 2 April 2018

We sat down had ordered some kebabs and was quickly served by nice waitress Trish and then had very lekker meat that was rump and fillet ..the food was great and exactly what we wanted !

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank dolphinfly2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basil A, Owner at Cafe 41, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Good day,

Thank you very much for the great review.
Take care.

Regards,
Basil, Jacqui and the cafe 41 Eastwood Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018

I have not been to this old favourite for years. Some things never change. Luckily, as we brought my mum for her 80th and we were not disappointed. Funky music and ambiance, friendly efficient waiters and excellent food and wine reasonably priced made the day. This is a place where one can stay for breakfast, lunch and dinner. We had the salmon stack, Café 41 breakfast and halva ice-cream with berry sauce. All good.

Thank LvN001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basil A, Owner at Cafe 41, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2018

Good day LvN,

Thank you so much for the positive review and feedback.
It is highly appreciated and very rewarding.

Regards,
Basil, Jacqui and the cafe 41 Eastwood Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2018 via mobile

It was my first time there. Went for Breakfast with my mom. The waitress never introduced herself. After she took our order we received our Coffee with hot milk, but the coffee was not even cold nor the milk. It took me and my mom 15 minutes to get the attention of the manager or someone. She came and we told her the Coffee was cold and the milk. When they brought it back hot. My mom asked where is our Breakfast order, the guy said he will check. So we already waited half an hour for our Breakfast. When we received it, it was cold as well. The waitress only checked on us after we finished our Breakfast and she asked us in a really nasty tone. In my opinion I will not return to that restaurant ever again.

Thank Angelique N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basil A, General Manager at Cafe 41, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2018

Good day Angelique,

Its really sad to read this review, however, kindly please provide the name of the waitress, manager or manageress responsible for your non satisfying experience in our restaurant.
We would like to indeed confirm that it is our establishment you are unhappy with, and please pop in and introduce yourself to me for a cup of coffee so we can resolve this.
Thank you.

Regards,
Basil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2018 via mobile

Had a small meal and some drinks. Great company. Had a nice time. Good service as well. Food was as always.....very tasty, presentable and enjoyable.

Thank Shammy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basil A, General Manager at Cafe 41, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2018

Thank you so much Shammy N, much appreciated.

Regards,
Basil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cafe 41 also viewed

Pretoria, Gauteng
Pretoria, Gauteng
 
Pretoria, Gauteng
Pretoria, Gauteng
 

Been to Cafe 41? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing