We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (14)
Filter reviews
14 results
Traveller rating
7
6
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
7
6
1
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 14 reviews
Reviewed 13 April 2016

The location was perfect for the business that we had to conduct. A very interesting old house that one could spend hours exploring. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The food was superb! The room were spotless and the flowers added a special touch.

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sabrinamaryl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2016 via mobile

The atmosphere is very nice and pleasent. The people over there was so kind and helpful. They are very friendly and helped us a lot. We had a good and secured stay over there. Breakfast is also nice. Good place to stay.

Date of stay: March 2015
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Sangeetha A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2016

Rooms is pleasant and functional. I like self-catering to give some flexibility. Parking is good. Breakfast is tasty and staff are helpful. Two slight issues - kitchen rubbish bin wasn't cleaned out from the previous guest and reception said breakfast started at 7 (so I was late for a meeting) but it actually starts at 6.30 (which should help for next time). I liked the quiet of the place in the evening. There is a guard over night. Wi-Fi is free, unlimited and the speed was at times passable, at times very good

Date of stay: January 2016
Thank Koos99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2015

Stayed in a 2 bed room place. They seem to have 10-12 rooms around the pool. Pool was not well maintained/clean when we were there - but may be they didnt expect anybody to get into the pool as it was getting cooler in Oct. Comfortable beds, smallish rooms. Bunk bed for the kids room. Kitchen is very small but fully equipped. Host was nice enough to accommodate as we came in late the first day. They have dogs and that was fine with us. Enough place for parking our car, but a bit of a rough walk with our heavy bags to the room.

Date of stay: October 2015
1  Thank sramu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2015

Wonderful atmosphere, very friendly people, great breakfast. Restaurants and Shopping opportunity are around the corner. Everything suites well. It will become my favorite place to stay over when in Gauteng!

Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank 660franzw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews