We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (19)
Filter reviews
19 results
Traveller rating
19
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
19
0
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 19 reviews
Reviewed 22 January 2018

My partner and I spent the New Year's weekend at Legodimo. We were fortunate enough that the owner, Joao, was there and received personal attention from him throughout our stay. Mike, the chef, is a gem. Our wishes were his challenges and he did not disappoint. From green beans 'like ouma' made it to aglio olio. Definitely worth a visit. Can't wait for our next trip to Legodimo.

Room Tip: We requested a quiet room which was unnecessary - the entire venue is quiet.
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sharding2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017 via mobile

We arrived early on Friday evening after a long week and day at the office and upon arriving knew we were in good hands. Exceptional food from the onsite restaurant. We were treated like royalty by the highly attentive & courteous staff throughout our stay. No request was too big or too small. The lodge is beautifully decorated and all amenities are well placed and within an arms reach. After a long day exploring the surrounding area, nothing beats board games at the poolside whilst sipping on cold refreshments or chatting with a glass of wine around the large fire pit. Legodimo, a hidden gem!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank AngeliqueM480
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017 via mobile

We spent our long weekend as a family. The hospitality was amazing. From the moment we arrived we felt at home. The manager, Mandla, gave us a warm welcome. The chef was excellent, the lady who cleaned our room was very friendly. The waiters go out of their way to provide excellent service.
We really had a good time.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Elelwang D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2017 via mobile

Best weekend getaway ever. Friendly staff, equisite lodge, exceptional food, great location, paradise in every way!
The attention to detail from a service perspective was phenomenal. This is how it should be done!

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank rleal0001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2016

We spent 2 wonderful days at Legodimo Lodge. From the moment we arrived to a warm welcome from staff, nothing was too much trouble for Mandla, Malebo, Mike & Co. Our room was huge and well appointed with a modern-African theme, and the bath-tub was huge, which suited my tall husband very well. The quality and value of food and drink was excellent. We made use of the nearby spa facilities but otherwise blissed-out at the lovely pool and relaxed. The name means paradise or heaven and it was that! We hope to be back when next in South Africa.

Room Tip: chalet rooms
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank GaynorMilne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews