We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (86)
Filter reviews
86 results
Traveller rating
53
19
7
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
53
19
7
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful property rooms are large home away from home top class great place to stay business trip africa pros fireplace cons internet
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 86 reviews
Reviewed 16 January 2017

I was disappointed with the hotel, room was not very fresh and carpet was dirty, the breakfast was not great and not much of a variety. The dinner was not that great either. The saturday night we went out and came back very late, the same gaurd who was on duty on our arrival (friday 6/1/2017) did not recognise us and at that hour made us buzz the intercom so we could gain access to the property (we felt very bad waking somebody up at that hour). In overall i would not go back. Two good things, on arrival the guy that met us at the reception very friendly. The gardens beautiful, a pitty it was raining all day saturday and we could not enjoy your gardens. Not value for money.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank 654helenev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Villa S, Manager at Villa Sterne, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for review. We appreciate your feedback.

We do apologies for the bad experience that you had with us.We are looking into the freshness of the room, gowns and the presentation of the breakfast that was served.

We do give the security company instruction not to open the gate even if they recognize our in house guests. This is just an security measure that we take. There is someone staying on the property to let guests in any time of the night.

We do wish to welcome you back to Villa Sterne and show you our improvements.

Regards,
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2017

Delightfully furnished, delicious breakfast, excellent device, beautiful gardens, fantastic views of Pretoria, good proximity to attractions including shopping and restaurants, very spacious rooms with exceeedingly comfortable mattress.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank William S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Villa S, Manager at Villa Sterne, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for the time and your stay at Villa Sterne.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Regards,
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2017

I would like to highlight that a check out time of 10:00 that is inflexible is really too early. Atleast 11:00 is international standard,please look into that. Our stay was amazing! My kids and I really enjoyed

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank noni704
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Villa S, Manager at Villa Sterne, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2017

Dear Noni704,

Thank you for your constructive feedback, I will give it through to the owner.

I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are looking forward to have you again.

Kind Regards,
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2016

Everything is about this hotel is perfect. It has very nice architecture, very nice garden, lovely staff who do the best to fulfill your request , perfect food! How they present food is very artistic , and it is very tasty

I am traveling for business, staying at hotel in the weekend is like I am taking very nice relaxing vocation somewhere.

I would suggest if you travel to Johannesburg or Pretoria come and see Villa Sterne You will not regret.

Hotel surrounding is very nice also it has beautiful streets and beautiful houses.

Take a look at the pictures I put , you will understand what I mean.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nimgok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Villa S, Manager at Villa Sterne, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2016

Dear Valued Guest,

We appreciate your time and kind words.

Thank you for the lovely pictures! We are glad to hear that you enjoy your stay with us. Villa Sterne enjoy your company and your presents.

We are looking forward to your next stay.

Regards,
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2016

Unbelievable experience in this amazing venue. The staff at the security, reception, dining room, room attendants and garden etc. were so friendly, efficient and helpful. The facilities is something to experience; most beautiful decor and lay-out. You will plan your next visit before you check out. Lastly, the management/owner is so hands-on part of the enterprise and is such an amazing person.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 0izakg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Villa S, Manager at Villa Sterne, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2016

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for the time and kind words.

We are delighted that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We strive to accommodate our guest request.

We look forward to have you with us again.

Regards,
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews