We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“From start to finish, everything was, top notch”
Review of Kream

Kream
Ranked #6 of 815 Restaurants in Pretoria
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 20 - USD 25
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Romantic, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Description: Kream offers everything from steak to sushi to curries. We pride ourselves on excellent service paired with delectable food. If you are a wine or whiskey lover, come take a look at our wise range of options.
Reviewed 17 May 2018

Parking is safe, the entrance to the new premises is great, the decor is amazing, the welcome crew is eye candy, and the waiters are just the best I have ever dealt with, hot plates, there is a bonus, not to mention the food... they customed one dish to perfection...

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Regal101_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dewald G, Public Relations Manager at Kream, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2018

Thank you for the wonderful words.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,114)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

55 - 59 of 1,114 reviews

Reviewed 15 May 2018 via mobile

We recently went out on “date night”, with our oldest son of 8. Going out is a rare occasion with 3 small kids- so I was very eager to try Kream.
I was a little disappointed that even though we had booked a table we were taken to the top floor which isn’t as impressive as the bottom level- (perhaps I should have booked earlier or specified a table?).
The food and service was really good! The salmon was perfectly cooked!

Thank KiraGoller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dewald G, Public Relations Manager at Kream, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2018

Hi Kira, thanks for the review. I will share this with my colleagues to make sure that next time you have a much better table!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2018

Came to Kream on recommendations but the overall experience was completely underwhelming. Not recommended.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Francois D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dewald G, Public Relations Manager at Kream, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2018

Hi Francois, I’m terribly sorry that we did not meet your expectations. Can you suggest where we are lacking? Problem with food or service? We would love to know so that we can work on those areas of concern.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2018

Kream relocated to new premises where the quality of service and food still is of outstanding quality. Atmosphere and ambience are judged based on personal taste - in my opinion the new setting has improved both these. It is much less "clinical" and far more cosy than the previous premises. Little else has changed in this simply fantastic restaurant.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Wilco U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dewald G, Public Relations Manager at Kream, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2018

Hi Wilco, thank you for your review! We put a lot of work into the new location so I’m so glad you enjoy the new space

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2018 via mobile

I have been to Kream on several occasions now. It is great for office functions, family dinners, and date night. The food and service is always great. The staff are very attentive and you want for nothing. I always look forward to my next visit to Kream. Try the crocodile carpaccio. Amazing!

Thank Shane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dewald G, Public Relations Manager at Kream, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2018

Hi Shane, we glad you love it. Thank you so much for your review. See you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kream also viewed

 
Pretoria, Gauteng
 
Pretoria, Gauteng
 

Been to Kream? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing