We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent res. good beer”

Airport Craft Brewers
Ranked #7 of 95 Restaurants in Kempton Park
Price range: USD 3 - USD 9
Description: Airport Craft Brewers is a trendy tapas bar and restaurant located in the Domestic Terminal at O.R. Tambo International Airport. The perfect destination for one last drink before your board your flight to any one of South Africa's beautiful corners. Primarily focused on introducing our customers to the craft beer revolution, we serve 7 types of craft brews. Choose one or try all our brews by ordering the Airport Craft Brewers tasting tray.
Restaurant details
Description: Airport Craft Brewers is a trendy tapas bar and restaurant located in the Domestic Terminal at O.R. Tambo International Airport. The perfect destination for one last drink before your board your flight to any one of South Africa's beautiful corners. Primarily focused on introducing our customers to the craft beer revolution, we serve 7 types of craft brews. Choose one or try all our brews by ordering the Airport Craft Brewers tasting tray.
Reviewed 2 October 2018 via mobile

Among the best beer I found in SAf. Could use more HOPS, especially the IPL and the blond!
Staff was great and food was nice.

Thank rv0384
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trevor C, Public Relations Manager at Airport Craft Brewers, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2018

Thanks for leaving a review - and thanks for the feedback! Our brewmaster is constantly working on our products, so customer feedback is invaluable. Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (392)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 392 reviews

Reviewed 28 September 2018

Every time I fly out of the domestic terminal I've stopped at Wimpy. I now walk right past it and get a much better quality meal at the ACB whenever I travel. Yummy food at all hours--whenever I fly out I always stop.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank BenjaminB591
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trevor C, Public Relations Manager at Airport Craft Brewers, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2018

Thanks for the review, Benjamin. We're happy to walked the extra few steps to find us and guarantee yourself a great airport dining experience. We hope we'll see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2018

A pleasant though very busy restaurant for having a craft beer and a bite to eat while waiting for flight to be called. Tasty craft beer and good food. Efficient, friendly service in spite of being busy and crowded.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Anna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trevor C, Public Relations Manager at Airport Craft Brewers, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2018

Thanks for the review, Anna. Being a long weekend, it's a busy time at the airport, but we're proud to see our team staying on top of things. Glad you enjoyed our craft beers - we're very proud of them. We hope you'll be back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2018 via mobile

A lot of attention to detail. The refresher towels - all travelers appreciate that. Friendly attitudes. Quick service. What a pleasure.
Dumisane, great job. Made me feel at home.

Thank Francois S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trevor C, Public Relations Manager at Airport Craft Brewers, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2018

Thanks for leaving a review, Francois! We're glad our team looked after you and that you had a great time. We hope you'll visit again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2018 via mobile

This was a pleasant surprise finding this gem at the airport! Food was wonderful & graciously served by Lydia.

Thank Jeffery K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trevor C, Public Relations Manager at Airport Craft Brewers, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2018

Thanks for stopping by, Jefferey - we're glad we were able to surprise you with our great food and service. Don't be a stranger!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Airport Craft Brewers also viewed

Johannesburg, Greater Johannesburg
Kempton Park, Greater Johannesburg
 
Kempton Park, Greater Johannesburg
Kempton Park, Greater Johannesburg
 
Boksburg, Greater Johannesburg
Kempton Park, Greater Johannesburg
 

Been to Airport Craft Brewers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing