We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staying experience at Peermont Mondior Emperors Palace”

Gold Rush Spur Steak Ranch
Ranked #13 of 95 Restaurants in Kempton Park
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 4 - USD 9
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery
Description: Gold Rush Spur at Emperors Palace in Kempton Park, Johannesburg is a family-friendly restaurant that serves the best ribs, burgers & steaks. Bring along your kids for some great tasting food & dessert from our famous Spur menu!
Reviewed 10 July 2018

I love the location of this place next to Cinema
The staff dance they offer their customers every hour or so
What a place to chill for lunch on the beautiful weekend
The choice of food their offering is great
Electrifying atmosphere with lovely people and beautiful place to visit

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank patconsib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spur_Steak_Ranches, Guest Relations Manager at Gold Rush Spur Steak Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2018

Hi Patconsib,

Thanks so much for taking the time to send us your feedback. Nothing pleases us more than satisfying our customers.

We hope to see you again soon for another Spurrrific experience.

Kind regards,
Gold Rush Spur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (75)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 75 reviews

Reviewed 10 July 2018 via mobile

Always a dependable choice, that's Spur for you! After overnighting at Emperor's Palace we decided to have a meal at the Spur. The service was great and the manageress made sure that we were well looked after. We had Spur specials of Cheesy garlic prawns (always a winner), Buffalo wings and ribs. All were done perfectly as usual.

Thank Logan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spur_Steak_Ranches, Guest Relations Manager at Gold Rush Spur Steak Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2018

Hello Logan,

Thank you for your wonderful review of Gold Rush Spur.

We are always looking to serve up a wonderful Spur experience - glad you enjoyed it.

Warm regards,
Spur Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2018

The food at Spur is the same all over South Africa, wholesome and relatively well priced, so there is not much else to say about their coke and burgers, but the service was flat.

Thank Klaus G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spur_Steak_Ranches, Guest Relations Manager at Gold Rush Spur Steak Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

Hi kdgarlipp,

Thank you for taking the time to review our Gold Rush Spur family restaurant.

If you would like to discuss this further, please forward this on together with your contact details to customer-care@spur.co.za and we'll get in touch with you.

Kind regards,
Spur Steak Ranches

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2018

I found this SPUR to be an excellent choice for some family time. Staff is great and we usually have a lot of fun. Nice play area for the grandchildren. The play area is situated in such a manner that the children are safe at all times.

Thank advelmas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spur_Steak_Ranches, Guest Relations Manager at Gold Rush Spur Steak Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

Hi advelmas,

Thank you for taking the time to review our Gold Rush Spur family restaurant.

We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again, soon.

Kind regards,
Spur Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2018 via mobile

It was the best experience I had at this restaurant and the food was out of this world.
Thank you very much.

Thank danaelv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spur_Steak_Ranches, Guest Relations Manager at Gold Rush Spur Steak Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2018

Dear Danael,

Thank you so much for your amazing review! We're thrilled to know that the meal was a hit.

We hope to have you back again, soon.

Kind regards,
Spur Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Gold Rush Spur Steak Ranch also viewed

Kempton Park, Greater Johannesburg
Johannesburg, Greater Johannesburg
 
Kempton Park, Greater Johannesburg
Kempton Park, Greater Johannesburg
 
Johannesburg, Greater Johannesburg
Kempton Park, Greater Johannesburg
 

Been to Gold Rush Spur Steak Ranch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing