We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Greek Authentic Food”
Review of Mythos

Mythos
Ranked #377 of 1,381 Restaurants in Johannesburg
Restaurant details
Reviewed 24 March 2017

Shared a Mezze platter for 2 that was tasty and good. The Service was good and on the ball. The Restaurant has a clean modern vibe that is pleasant. We were surprised at the end of the meal with a gift on the house from the manager or owner (not sure which) which was unexpected and a great ending to a tasty meal. We will be back...

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank R8979PFandrewe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CK444, Operations Manager at Mythos, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We appreciate all feedback and are very pleased that you had an enjoyable evening. We hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (35)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 35 reviews

Reviewed 22 February 2017

I expected a bit more in Terms of service. We waited a long time to be served and in between the waiter was slow to fill up on drinks.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank dinas23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CK444, Ops Mngr at Mythos, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2017

Thank you for taking the time to submit your review. We appreciate all feedback. I apologise for the poor service you received and I assure you we will do our best to ensure this does not occur again. We hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2017

we visited Mythos Mall of the South 2 weeks ago. The services was not good at all even though they were not busy at the time. Waiter never brought water and wet wipes when we asked. No bowl for prawn shells provided. asked for Bill, waited 15 minutes then had to ask the Manager. Complained about the service, but Manager did not even apologise - said he would let the owner know. Still had the nerve to ask for a tip??? Been to other Mythos and the food and service was good. Disappointed - will never visit this one again.

Thank Krish G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CK444, Ops Mngr at Mythos, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2017

Thank you for taking the time to submit your review. We appreciate all feedback and in this case we must apologise for the poor service and experience. I assure you that the matter has been addressed and we hope you will allow us the opportunity to give you the service and experience you have come to expect from Mythos.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2017 via mobile

Food was of a good quality, the service was absolutely atrocious!
The manager did eventually apologise however we then waited another 20 minutes for the bill, we didn't even order dessert. Have been here a few times before but won't return

Thank Mario M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CK444, Ops Mngr at Mythos, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2017

Thank you for taking the time to submit your review. We appreciate all feedback and I can only apologise for the bad experience. I assure you that we have addressed these matters and I hope that you will allow us the opportunity to serve you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2017

love visiting Mythos, food great, drinks greats, always a treat and the managers look after us each time we are there. we absolutely love visiting and being in the ambiance of true greek cuisine.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 136sf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CK444, Ops Mngr at Mythos, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2017

Thank you for taking the time to submit your review. I apologise for the late reply however we are very pleased that you had a great experience with us and we hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mythos also viewed

Johannesburg, Greater Johannesburg
Johannesburg, Greater Johannesburg
 
Alberton, Greater Johannesburg
Johannesburg, Greater Johannesburg
 
Johannesburg, Greater Johannesburg
Johannesburg, Greater Johannesburg
 

Been to Mythos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing