We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First Rate Dinner at Mo-Zam-Bik”

Mo-Zam-Bik Linksfield
Ranked #6 of 1,461 Restaurants in Johannesburg
Cuisines: Portuguese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We celebrated our Gran's 80th Birthday at Mo-Zam-Bik last night and what a treat! Our lovely waitress Lerato looked after us incredibly well, in fact I'd go as far to say she spoilt us. The food was divine, the atmosphere was great and the company just terrific. Between the 6 of us we tried the chicken, the steak and the prawns and none of them disappointed. To top it of, the manager Frank kept a warm eye on us checking in that our dining experience was going well - Thank you to the two of them for making my Gran's 80th celebration that much more special. We will be back!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank RyanV1331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VickyB2873, Social Media Manager at Mo-Zam-Bik Linksfield, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi RyanV1331

Thank you for your 5 star review and Happy 80th to your gran! We are so happy to hear that you and your family were well taken care of and spoilt and that your food was delicious!

We look forward to seeing you again soon

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,069)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3 - 7 of 1,069 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A group of 6 of us visited Mozambik last night and I was honestly blown away. Our wonderful waitress Lerato took good care of us and made sure our drinks were full, our food was there and we were well looked after. At the same time our manager Frank checked in on us and made sure our night was perfect. The food was also incredible!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Scott H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VickyB2873, Social Media Manager at Mo-Zam-Bik Linksfield, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Scott H

Thank you for your super 5 star review, we are so happy to hear that you had a fantastic evening with us from the food right though to the service. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2018

amazing food though there's room for improvement on the service. We sat for quite a while before our order was taken.

    • Service
    • Food
Thank evemafupa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VickyB2873, Social Media Manager at Mo-Zam-Bik Linksfield, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2018

Hi evemafupa

Thank you for your review and the feedback on the slow service. We are very happy to hear that your meal was delicious. We will definitely be ensuring the service is speedier from now as well

Thank you and kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2018 via mobile

Love the peri peri livers and chicken and the outside area and the staff amazing. Inside section just need a bit of warmth and ambience but we go for the food a lot

Thank shaunb7208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VickyB2873, Social Media Manager at Mo-Zam-Bik Linksfield, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2018

Hi shaunb7208

Thank you so much for your 5 star review, we are very happy to hear that you always enjoy your food and receive great service while visiting us!

Thank you for the feedback on our inside dining area, we will most definitely look into it!

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2018

we've been there a couple of times. The staff are amazing but the food wasn't great. I had prawns the first time and wasn't impressed and then I happened to be invited there again and then tried their chicken . Not great.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank twiggy555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VickyB2873, Social Media Manager at Mo-Zam-Bik Linksfield, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2018

Hi twiggy555

Thank you for the review and your feedback, kindly send your contact details to vicky@mozambik.co.za we would like to give you a call regarding your experience

Thank you and kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mo-Zam-Bik Linksfield also viewed

Johannesburg, Greater Johannesburg
Johannesburg, Greater Johannesburg
 
Johannesburg, Greater Johannesburg
Johannesburg, Greater Johannesburg
 
Johannesburg, Greater Johannesburg
Johannesburg, Greater Johannesburg
 

Been to Mo-Zam-Bik Linksfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing