We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Miss”

Texakhana Spur Steak Ranch
Ranked #273 of 1,478 Restaurants in Johannesburg
Price range: USD 2 - USD 11
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery
Description: Spoil your family & eat out at Texakhana Spur, we are the best steak house & burger restaurant in Rosebank. Bring along your kids for some great tasting food & dessert from our famous Spur menu.
Reviewed 9 November 2018 via mobile

As we speak I am leaving the restaurant full and happy great breakfast and outstanding atmosphere with fantastic service staff

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank SihamZ27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spur_Steak_Ranches, Guest Relations Manager at Texakhana Spur Steak Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2018

Hello SihamZ27,

Thank you for taking the time to review our family restaurant. We're thrilled to know that you enjoyed not only our great customer service but also our Breakfast and look forward to having you back for it again soon!

Kind regards,
Spur Steak Ranches

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (33)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 33 reviews

Reviewed 16 September 2018 via mobile

Best breakfast ever and the service was definitely above expectations it was worth going there this Saturday

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank SihamZ27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spur_Steak_Ranches, Guest Relations Manager at Texakhana Spur Steak Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2018

Hi SihamZ27,

Thank you for taking the time to review our family restaurant.

We're thrilled to know that you enjoyed not only our great customer service but also our Breakfast and look forward to having you back for it again soon!

Kind regards,
Spur Steak Ranches

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2018

This place feels like home. The staff remember you and welcome you like you are family. The manager, Ms. Patience, especially, is fantastic. The food is amazing. They always get our orders right. For my family, this is the best food and the best place.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank aneesabaig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spur_Steak_Ranches, Guest Relations Manager at Texakhana Spur Steak Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2018

Hi aneesabaig,

Thanks so much for taking the time to send us your feedback. Nothing pleases us more than satisfying our customers.

We hope to see you again soon for another Spurrrific experience.

Kind regards,
Spur Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018 via mobile

Just had the most amazing experience at spur Rosebank ,they really showed me what outstanding service and food quality is
We’ll be back definitely

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank SihamZ27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spur_Steak_Ranches, Guest Relations Manager at Texakhana Spur Steak Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2018

Hi there Siham,

Thanks so much for taking the time to send us your feedback. Great customer service and excellent food is our aim.

We hope to see you again soon for another Spurrrific experience.

Kind regards,
Spur Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017 via mobile

This is an Halal Spur.
So don't expect ANY Alcohol or Pork.
Due to this, they have an very interesting menu. The normal Spur stuff with a twist...

Only Spur I ever saw a garlic Steak with Prawns or the delicious Electric Lemonade.

Surely worth the visit, their Chef go the extra mile. Delicious ...

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank PieterB461
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spur_Steak_Ranches, Guest Relations Manager at Texakhana Spur Steak Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

Dear Pieter B,

Thank you so much for your review. We are thrilled to know your experience was a positive one.

We look forward to welcoming you back again, soon!

Kind regards,
Spur Steak Ranches

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Texakhana Spur Steak Ranch also viewed

Johannesburg, Greater Johannesburg
Johannesburg, Greater Johannesburg
 
Johannesburg, Greater Johannesburg
Johannesburg, Greater Johannesburg
 
Johannesburg, Greater Johannesburg
Johannesburg, Greater Johannesburg
 

Been to Texakhana Spur Steak Ranch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing