We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (662)
Filter reviews
662 results
Traveller rating
502
132
18
9
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
502
132
18
9
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews melrose arch wanderers cricket garden room an oasis lovely boutique main building our honeymoon small hotel stayed two nights quiet neighborhood long flight apartheid museum travel agent spent one night rooms are spacious south africa breakfast and dinner
Filter
Updating list...
53 - 58 of 662 reviews
Reviewed 12 January 2018

Loved staying here. Everyone is friendly and welcoming. The room and bathroom are spotless and large. Good shower and large comfy bed with bright white bed linen. We had a ground floor with a terrace. You can hear the birds in the garden and it's leafy, green and lovely. Really nice

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kathy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NischkaM, General Manager at The Peech Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2018

Hi Kathy,

Thank you for the lovely review! I will be sure to share your kind words with the team :)

Warm Regards - Nischka

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2018

I really enjoyed the Peech. The rooms and grounds are lush and peaceful, the food was very good, and the staff were friendly and helpful. We stayed three nights - including a private picnic on my balcony for New Year's Eve -- and I didn't want to leave!

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kim F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NischkaM, General Manager at The Peech Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2018

Hi Kim,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us over New Years! I am pleased to hear you had a great picnic to bring the New Year in :)

We hope to welcome you back one day!

Kind Regards
Nischka

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2018

Nice boutique hotel for a short stay in a nice area of this city. Staff and service are excellent. the rooms are comfortable and everything works well. food is good; breakfasts have an unique menu and the optional dinners are excellent. There is a gym next door for anyone interested and a park just over the road. Security is good and there is a nice small hotel atmosphere. Garden and small swimming pool Good for business as well as a nice place to stay

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zetat0urs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NischkaM, General Manager at The Peech Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2018

Thank you for the great review, we are pleased to hear that you had a comfortable stay!

We hope to welcome you back!

Kind Regards
Nischka

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2018

Really enjoyed our stay at Peech hotel. The room was very well designed and comfortable (we stayed in second floor suite), and particularly appreciated the espresso machine! The staff made sure we had everything we needed. While we found that the restaurant didn't have many options for people who are vegan, it was fine and we were glad to have a place to eat at the hotel when jet-lagged. I'd definitely recommend the hotel highly and would stay here again!

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Stephanie987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NischkaM, General Manager at The Peech Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2018

Hi Stephanie,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us!

We look forward to welcoming you back!

Warm Regards
Nischka

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2017

Parking at the establishment is limited if coming for conference but ample parking at gym adjacent and easy access to the hotel. the hotel will validate your parking. Gorgeous property, great WiFi and the service is impeccable. there's a gentleman by name of Mike in dining hall is hospitality embodied. Their restaurant serves delicious food and lovely décor. Do enjoy the garden, there is a hammock near the pool in the garden. great spot to relax, catch up on your reading or simply enjoy the sound of the birds.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ayanda N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NischkaM, General Manager at The Peech Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2018

Hi Ayanda,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a 5 star review!

We hope to welcome you back :)

Kind regards
Nischka

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews