We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Genesis All-Suite Hotel(Johannesburg)
USD 120
USD 91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 156
USD 129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 135
USD 110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Winston Hotel(Johannesburg)
USD 191
USD 168
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 324
USD 259
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
54 on Bath(Johannesburg)
USD 237
USD 191
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 337
USD 260
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 283
USD 243
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 160
USD 148
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Reef Hotel(Johannesburg)(Great Value!)
USD 61
USD 44
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (642)
Filter reviews
642 results
Traveller rating
487
127
18
9
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
487
127
18
9
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsboutique hotelmelrose archwanderers cricketresident catgarden roomlovely boutiquean oasismain buildingsmall hotelstayed two nightsquiet neighborhoodsmall poollong flightapartheid museumrooms are largetravel agentspent one night
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 642 reviews
Reviewed 7 January 2018

I really enjoyed the Peech. The rooms and grounds are lush and peaceful, the food was very good, and the staff were friendly and helpful. We stayed three nights - including a private picnic on my balcony for New Year's Eve -- and I didn't want to leave!

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kim F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NischkaM, General Manager at The Peech Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2018

Hi Kim,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us over New Years! I am pleased to hear you had a great picnic to bring the New Year in :)

We hope to welcome you back one day!

Kind Regards
Nischka

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2018

Nice boutique hotel for a short stay in a nice area of this city. Staff and service are excellent. the rooms are comfortable and everything works well. food is good; breakfasts have an unique menu and the optional dinners are excellent. There is a gym next door for anyone interested and a park just over the road. Security is good and there is a nice small hotel atmosphere. Garden and small swimming pool Good for business as well as a nice place to stay

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zetat0urs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NischkaM, General Manager at The Peech Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2018

Thank you for the great review, we are pleased to hear that you had a comfortable stay!

We hope to welcome you back!

Kind Regards
Nischka

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2018

Really enjoyed our stay at Peech hotel. The room was very well designed and comfortable (we stayed in second floor suite), and particularly appreciated the espresso machine! The staff made sure we had everything we needed. While we found that the restaurant didn't have many options for people who are vegan, it was fine and we were glad to have a place to eat at the hotel when jet-lagged. I'd definitely recommend the hotel highly and would stay here again!

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Stephanie987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NischkaM, General Manager at The Peech Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2018

Hi Stephanie,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us!

We look forward to welcoming you back!

Warm Regards
Nischka

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2017

Parking at the establishment is limited if coming for conference but ample parking at gym adjacent and easy access to the hotel. the hotel will validate your parking. Gorgeous property, great WiFi and the service is impeccable. there's a gentleman by name of Mike in dining hall is hospitality embodied. Their restaurant serves delicious food and lovely décor. Do enjoy the garden, there is a hammock near the pool in the garden. great spot to relax, catch up on your reading or simply enjoy the sound of the birds.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ayanda N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NischkaM, General Manager at The Peech Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2018

Hi Ayanda,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a 5 star review!

We hope to welcome you back :)

Kind regards
Nischka

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2017

Easy to reach from the airport and, when you do arrive, expect an air of calmness about the place. Lovely rooms set around a garden with an old oak tree. Breakfast can be enjoyed outside or in the restaurant itself. Very well managed and a pleaseure to stay here.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank raferigeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NischkaM, General Manager at The Peech Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2017

Good Morning Raferigeen,

We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed our "haven of tranquility"! I will be sure to share your kind words with the team!

Kind Regards
Nischka

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews