We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (47)
Filter reviews
47 results
Traveller rating
22
17
4
0
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
22
17
4
0
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 47 reviews
Reviewed 5 September 2016

Great reception ever. Mapula really made my stay the best one ever. She was very helpful and always at hand when we needed her. The breakfast was prepared in time and the orders made as we requested and with great efficiency too.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mastone19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2016

It was my first time at Tudor lodge but the reception we got from the staff was outstanding. It was as if we were actually at home courtesy of Mapula, Nothando and Steven. We were like a family keep it up guys. The lounge TV needs to be replaced because most of the time we were having problems

Stayed: July 2016
Thank sim0m0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2016 via mobile

They has been great change in Tudor lodge. Mapula nothando made my stay so beautiful as I felt at home. Only one issue that didn't go well as the driver who meant to take us to from wasn't not honest and never lived to their expectations. Thank you mapula and nothando

Stayed: July 2016
Thank Putseni Alfred M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2016

Shina and Stanley are always there to make your stay as comfortable as possible. Rates are reasonable, close to public transport routes and shops. The furniture and decor could use a touch up otherwise its clean and comfortable. If you are staying on Sunday just try to get your room cleaned as early as possible before the staff leave.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank SiphiweH3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 February 2016

Tudor lodge is a great place for an affordable accommodation. it is situated in a secure complex, near police station and near a big mall called morning glen mall. The rooms are spacious, the beds are in good shape and their bathrooms are superb.

Room Tip: The rooms are all the same, they are all of good standard
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sanele S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews