We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Genesis All-Suite Hotel(Johannesburg)
USD 115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 156
USD 129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Winston Hotel(Johannesburg)
USD 201
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 130
USD 106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 262
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 297
USD 218
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
54 on Bath(Johannesburg)
USD 200
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 194
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Reef Hotel(Johannesburg)(Great Value!)
USD 51
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 407
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (47)
Filter reviews
47 results
Traveller rating
22
17
4
0
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
22
17
4
0
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 47 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2015

Great customer service, Was home away from home special thanks to @Mapula for facilitating us while in Kenya. Staying at room 10. Would recommend Tudor Lodge for any of my colleagues travelling to Jo'burg.

Room Tip: quite and cool place
  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mickeyode
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2015

I was introduced to tudor lodge, by a colleague in 2013 when i was in south africa for 42 days business trip late March to early May, the reception and services offered were excellent, mohammed and team were helpful. The lodge is located in among high end residential that is gated with good security, the road is good, although poorly lit at night, Its next to the (Morning Gleen) and apolice station Gallo manor. proximity to sandton city, rivonia, sunning hill and Gudmead provides flexibility for shopping and other activities.

Again i was back for 5 days business trip, i called for reservation and the receptionist stanly was good, he organized for airport transfer for our team of 5. The receptionist Motlalipula Mapula, was convincing to my team who desired a lower cost, the hotel team, mapula, portia, stephen and stanley are very welcomming and always available when needed, i stayed room 9 it was spacious well lit, ventilated providing relaxational holiday feel. The atmosphere is one of peace & tranquility and the rooms offer an authentic old world charm, with every need well taken care of. We will most definitely stay there again when next in Johannesburg. The rates are reasonable.

Room Tip: Have stayed the two lodges, the rooms down the road were better, cleaner and spacious. Room 9 is one of the best.
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charles B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2015 via mobile

Very good serives, value of money, worth living there,I stayed 2 months staff very cooperating and friendly,caring. Clean environment. Beautiful location, supermarkets close to lodge. Suggest visitors to stay there.

Stayed: February 2015, travelled on business
2  Thank Shaukathussain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2015 via mobile

Loved it's location, situated among other residentials. Limited WiFi quota creates hassle to request for new set of Wi-Fi account from reception. Worst, receptionist may not be around to assist especially when the quota runs out at night. Poorly lited road towards rooms, need to be extra cautious during the night.
No arguments on the room cleanliness, good.

Stayed: March 2015, travelled on business
Thank Ganesh J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2015

Value for money, I stayed whole week business trip excellent service, well furnished, price was good. staff wonderful very pleasant, hardworking especially Mohammed, liked the breakfast setting and options

Room Tip: Room 7 and 10 very good infect excellent
  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sandile2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews