We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (475)
Filter reviews
475 results
Traveller rating
180
172
77
27
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
180
172
77
27
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews milpark hospital wits university tsogo sun basic amenities in room dining comfortable stay checking in family room tv channels holiday inn room service close proximity world class the hotel staff rooms are clean business trip home away from home
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 475 reviews
Reviewed 2 November 2018

It was a great stay. Regrettably I was on the smoking floor of which I do not smoke. I understand that it was due to availability of rooms but either than everything was perfect. Enjoy the omelette and the food there in general is great.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank Pioneer46679887046
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saeeda S, General Manager at Garden Court Milpark, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2018

Dear Guest

Thank you for staying at Garden Court Milpark.

I am pleased that you found our services and facilities to your satisfaction.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Regards
Saeeda Soni
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2018

Great service, clean and comfortable room. I love the rain shower combination - an experience to sooth my inflammed sinuses. Great dinning experience. Breakfast always on point and great diversity. Great experience!

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank makwelamashotha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saeeda S, General Manager at Garden Court Milpark, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2018

Dear Guest

Thank you for staying at Garden Court Milpark.

I am pleased that you found our services and facilities to your satisfaction.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Regards
Saeeda Soni

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2018

On the positive side: Generally basic service that can get very erratic depending on which member of staff you are interacting with. Clean comfortable well serviced rooms with an efficient in-room dining and dry cleaning service though.

Otherwise: Very limited free WiFi so if you plan to make Skype or WhatsApp calls, stream movies or listen to podcasts instead of watching the limited channels via a fuzzy television signal on sleepless nights this isn’t the hotel for you. The air conditioning unit is so loud you need to turn it off to make a Skype call.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank frequenttraveller977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saeeda S, General Manager at Garden Court Milpark, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2018

Dear Guest

Thank you for staying at Garden Court Milpark.

Your feedback is noted.

Regards
Saeeda Soni
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2018

If you want best accommodation best treatment and the best delicious food come to Garden Court at Milpark. You will enjoy the African style and feel in Africa those who never been in Africa we encourage to pay visit and stay here to enjoy South Africa thank you.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank sibusisongubane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noel M, General Manager at Garden Court Milpark, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2018

Dear Guest

Thank you for staying at Garden Court Milpark.

It is wonderful to know that our services and facilities met your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Regards
Saeeda Soni
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2018

I appreciate that you cater for paraplegic, but i would appreciate a a family room that interlinks for when traveling with the kids, i wouldn't want to sleep in one room with my kids on the other room without interlinking doors. Other than that i was happy with the service and the hotel

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank Galebowe K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noel M, General Manager at Garden Court Milpark, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2018

Dear Guest

Thank you for staying at Garden Court Milpark.

Your feedback is noted. I am pleased that you found our services and facilities to your satisfaction and look forward to welcoming you back.

Regards
Saeeda Soni
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews