We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistently Great Steaks”
Review of Turn 'n Tender

Turn 'n Tender
Ranked #29 of 1,464 Restaurants in Johannesburg
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 4 October 2018

Looking for superb steak,or ribs...this is your spot.
TnT has been around for years and they are truly consistent. there's a variety of steaks, and a host of other options to choose from.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Hasslefree2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (246)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 246 reviews

Reviewed 15 September 2018 via mobile

We visited at the start of our safari holiday on the way to Kruger. The welcome was warm and friendly but the service was chaotic and the food mediocre. The order was wrong and had to be changed and items returned. My husband's rare steak was charcoaled and my potato missing completely. The server was enthusiastic but I'm not sure he was listening. Not somewhere I would return to.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank 243susannahm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2018 via mobile

Friendly staff just make this a must visit .

Turn n Tender has stood the test of time . The steaks are well prepared and traditions at this steakhouse well tested.

I noticeable improvement is the quality of the wine list

A smart choice .

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank EONJoburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2018

Good food and lovely atmosphere at an average price. It is safer to pre-book to avoid disappointment, as this is a popular restaurant.

Date of visit: July 2018
2  Thank RENTIAVR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2018

I have been going to this steak for a very long time and can only say that it is one of the best places for a steak of whatever kind one wants. The meat is top quality and as for the ribs well one needs to have a very big appetite to be able to finish the portion served. Whatever one orders is excellent pay them a visit and am sure you will have an excellent experience.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank hstonefield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Turn 'n Tender also viewed

Sandton, Greater Johannesburg
Johannesburg, Greater Johannesburg
 
Johannesburg, Greater Johannesburg
Johannesburg, Greater Johannesburg
 
Johannesburg, Greater Johannesburg
Sandton, Greater Johannesburg
 

Been to Turn 'n Tender? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing