We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (26)
Filter reviews
26 results
Traveller rating
14
6
5
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
14
6
5
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 26 reviews
Reviewed 16 September 2011

Our footy team are called the Lions and we wanted to ensure we saw these magnificent creatures up close. Just as well, because we saw the rest of the Big Five in the wild but no lions.

We toured with a private driver which was good as we were able to dawdle along at our own pace and spend time just watching the animals doing their thing. There were so many lions, lionesses and cubs, and being a Monday, we were able to get up close.

We found out why they say keep your windows closed when a lioness stuck her head in a guy's window and nipped him on his belly. No harm done, but when the wife opened her door it got a lot scarier.

The cheetah was spectacular and the giraffe stuck his head over the fence and the little kids gave him a pat on the forehead.

We had an enjoyable time here and recommend it highly.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Yurgo56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2010

We stayed at the Lion park on a Sunday and it was one of the best experiences of our trip. It was busy on the weekend but the next morning it was much quieter and we could have more time with the lion cubs. You can play with the lion cubs, then go and feed the giraffe with a big tongue!! You can also do a private game drive around the rest of the grounds. It would be good if you haven't done any game driving in Africa. We still enjoyed it although we had just been to Kruger. You can stay on site in luxury tents which are great, especially when you can hear the Lions at night. There is a restaurant there too so everything is covered. We would go again but make sure we go there on a weekday as it is quieter and the cubs don't get quite as grumpy

Thank DuffmanBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews