We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 12:00 am - 11:59 pm
Save
Review Highlights
Great company to book with when going to South Afrcia .

Great vacation , South Africa was great, and booked our whole trip thru Biggest Leal tours. I would... read more

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Reviewed yesterday
Meander58654357884
Fantastic! 10 star drivers!

My mum and I received return transport from Johannesburg to Pilanesberg and had our lodge Lush... read more

Reviewed 4 days ago
jac1nta
,
Perth, Australia
via mobile
Read all 151 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Johannesburg
from USD 79.80
More Info
from USD 144.70
More Info
from USD 50.80
More Info
from USD 289.80
More Info
Reviews (151)
Filter reviews
151 results
Traveller rating
132
15
3
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
132
15
3
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ivory tree lodge game lodge transfer service pilanesberg national park game drives including transport safari holiday black rhino lodge friendly driver highly recommend this service mini van kwa maritane booking process great safari day trip wonderful trip bakubung lodge
Filter
Updating list...
85 - 90 of 151 reviews
Reviewed 27 March 2018

Our driver was an emergency replacement and had to drive from Johannesburg to Madikwe to collect us as heavy rain prevented our flight from landing.
The driver (Cedric) exhibited excellent lane discipline and road and traffic awareness all the while we were subjected to torrential rain all the way back to Johannesburg.
The next time we are going to Madikwe we will be booking Cedric as we had complete confidence in his driving ability and thoroughly recommend using Biggest Leaf Tours.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank nross1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megi_West, Social Media Manager at Biggestleaf Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

Thank you so much for your fantastic review! We are so incredibly pleased to hear that you felt safe and in good hands with our driver Cedric. We ensure that all of our drivers undergo advanced driving courses regularly and your feedback speaks to the success of this precautionary training - a massive thank you!
Cedric is a fantastic transfer driver, who loves interacting with his guests - we will ensure that your positive feedback is relayed to him.

Have a wonderful day further.

Kind regards,

The Biggestleaf Tours Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2018

We had a great tour and a great day! We saw a lot of different animals which was amazing.I would definitely book with them again :)

Date of experience: February 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank maritdeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megi_West, Social Media Manager at Biggestleaf Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2018

Good morning,

Thank you for your review and for taking a moment out of your day to share your thoughts on the safari experience with us.
We are very happy to know that you had a wonderful time!

Kind regards,

The Biggestleaf Tours Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2018

I have always been dreaming to make a safari. A friend of mine recommended it to me and i will never forget my experience there!

Date of experience: February 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank lorram2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megi_West, Social Media Manager at Biggestleaf Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2018

We are so so happy to hear that your safari dream was made possible and that you enjoyed it so much!

We hope to be of assistance to you again in the future.

Kind regards,

The Biggestleaf Tours Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2018

We had a 2 day safari and everything was well organized. Super Lodge and spotlessly clean. The staff was very kind. Exceptional meals. The guide was very good and knew a lot about the animals in the park.

Date of experience: February 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank majadobler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megi_West, Social Media Manager at Biggestleaf Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2018

Hello,

Thank you for taking a moment out of your day to share your very kind feedback with us. We are so thrilled to hear that you had a fantastic safari experience.

Enjoy looking back through your photos, and hopefully, you will be inspired to go on another bush break soon.

Kind regards,

The Biggestleaf Tours Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2018

Thoroughly enjoyed the tent safari,good value,recommend ordering Uber taxi to sun city resort for day out.The lodges bit overpriced and walking safari misleading and exetra full payments on top of fore fitting normal safari very unfair. Two nights stop over sufficent.

Date of experience: February 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Suresh P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megi_West, Social Media Manager at Biggestleaf Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2018

Thank you for your review, Suresh, we are very happy that we were able to assist you as a booking provider for your stay in the park. The Pilanesberg is a very special place and we are glad to have been able to assist you in your stay there.

Kind regards,

The Biggestleaf Tours Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews