We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxury travel with excellent drivers.”
Review of Biggestleaf Tours

Biggestleaf Tours
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Choosing Biggestleaf Transfers as part of your safari package means that you are opting for a reliable and safe transport service to take care of all your point-to-point travel needs. We understand that a first impression goes a long way, which is why we put great emphasis on a prompt and stress-free service to keep customers coming back. Our drivers are extremely proficient in what they do – each licensed and qualified in advanced driving as well as being experienced with transporting passengers. Friendly and reliable, you’ll find that our team is passionate about what we do. Additionally, the Biggestleaf Transfers team are highly-knowledgeable about the best routes and attractions along the way to your destination, making us specialists in the local tourism field. When choosing Biggestleaf Transfers for your getaway, you can expect a comfortable, air-conditioned and secure passage. We own a fleet of regularly-serviced vehicles specifically chosen for their space, comfort and safety. The various vehicles in the fleet are often put through safety and roadworthy tests to ensure that we provide our guests with only the best transfer experience. Fully-insured by Lloyds of London, we offer a risk-free and convenient service that puts the well-being of our guests first.
Reviewed 6 April 2018

We couldn’t have been happier with the service provided. The cars were very comfortable and both Moses & Nelson were kind, considerate, informative & drove very well. Thank you very much.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank anjeladatta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megi_West, Social Media Manager at Biggestleaf Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Good afternoon,

Thank you so much for your lovely review! We are so happy to hear that you felt in safe hands with our drivers and that they were able to assist you with extra info en-route!

We hope to assist you again soon!

Kind regards,

The Biggestleaf Tours Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (97)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"ivory tree lodge"
in 4 reviews
"transfer service"
in 3 reviews
"game lodge"
in 4 reviews
"safari holiday"
in 2 reviews
"friendly driver"
in 2 reviews
"kwa maritane"
in 2 reviews
"black rhino lodge"
in 2 reviews
"game drives"
in 4 reviews
"national park"
in 4 reviews
"sun city"
in 3 reviews
"day tour"
in 4 reviews
"tambo airport"
in 3 reviews
"moses"
in 6 reviews
"travel"
in 10 reviews
"animals"
in 13 reviews
"madikwe"
in 4 reviews
"organisation"
in 4 reviews
Filter

34 - 38 of 97 reviews

Reviewed 27 March 2018

Our driver was an emergency replacement and had to drive from Johannesburg to Madikwe to collect us as heavy rain prevented our flight from landing.
The driver (Cedric) exhibited excellent lane discipline and road and traffic awareness all the while we were subjected to torrential rain all the way back to Johannesburg.
The next time we are going to Madikwe we will be booking Cedric as we had complete confidence in his driving ability and thoroughly recommend using Biggest Leaf Tours.

Thank nross1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megi_West, Social Media Manager at Biggestleaf Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

Thank you so much for your fantastic review! We are so incredibly pleased to hear that you felt safe and in good hands with our driver Cedric. We ensure that all of our drivers undergo advanced driving courses regularly and your feedback speaks to the success of this precautionary training - a massive thank you!
Cedric is a fantastic transfer driver, who loves interacting with his guests - we will ensure that your positive feedback is relayed to him.

Have a wonderful day further.

Kind regards,

The Biggestleaf Tours Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2018

We had a great tour and a great day! We saw a lot of different animals which was amazing.I would definitely book with them again :)

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank maritdeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megi_West, Social Media Manager at Biggestleaf Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2018

Good morning,

Thank you for your review and for taking a moment out of your day to share your thoughts on the safari experience with us.
We are very happy to know that you had a wonderful time!

Kind regards,

The Biggestleaf Tours Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2018

I have always been dreaming to make a safari. A friend of mine recommended it to me and i will never forget my experience there!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank lorram2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megi_West, Social Media Manager at Biggestleaf Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2018

We are so so happy to hear that your safari dream was made possible and that you enjoyed it so much!

We hope to be of assistance to you again in the future.

Kind regards,

The Biggestleaf Tours Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 14 March 2018

We had a 2 day safari and everything was well organized. Super Lodge and spotlessly clean. The staff was very kind. Exceptional meals. The guide was very good and knew a lot about the animals in the park.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank majadobler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megi_West, Social Media Manager at Biggestleaf Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2018

Hello,

Thank you for taking a moment out of your day to share your very kind feedback with us. We are so thrilled to hear that you had a fantastic safari experience.

Enjoy looking back through your photos, and hopefully, you will be inspired to go on another bush break soon.

Kind regards,

The Biggestleaf Tours Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Biggestleaf Tours also viewed

Johannesburg, Greater Johannesburg
Johannesburg, Greater Johannesburg
 
Johannesburg, Greater Johannesburg
Johannesburg, Greater Johannesburg
 

Been to Biggestleaf Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing