We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (105)
Filter reviews
105 results
Traveller rating
91
13
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
91
13
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wonderful hosts felt very safe jnb airport longer stay warm welcome stayed for one night enjoyed our stay home from home lawrence cottage accommodation johannesburg heater breath comfort
Filter
Updating list...
91 - 96 of 105 reviews
Reviewed 28 September 2010

We were a family of 7 incl. grandparents and 2 young children. Very classy and comfortable at a resonable price. Just 12 minutes from the aitport and 10 minutes to the highway to Kruger. Thoroughly recommend.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GrandadSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2010

It was unfortunate we couldn't enjoy this place longer than we could because this B&B was just a stopover after driving 5 hours from Kruger back to Jo'burg because we had a 7am flight to Cape Town the next morning and wanted to choose somewhere near the airport! Thus- imagine arriving around 4pm in the afternoon, going out for dinner around 6pm, reaching back to the B&B around 10pm and in the middle of the night, you awake at 4plus am and leave by 5am for the airport to catch your flight.

Am surprised that no one has reviewed this place yet because this place is an absolute hidden gem! The cottage is quaint with lovely names for each room. Moira and her hubby are a lovely old couple who are very very nice and hospitable, Moira even ensured to leave the breakfast overnight in our rooms and the fridge so that we wouldn't miss the breakfast since we had to leave in the middle of the night!

Am impressed that within the whole room, it had everything - from a microwave, a mid-size fridge, a radio, an A-star excellent bathroom with sufficient shower space and wait - this is my favourite.... a roomy plush bed that came with a heater. This was a huge plus amidst winter because most of the B&Bs we stayed only had a portable heater u move around in the room, this one had in addition the bed with the heating element. You'll only realize u miss that when you leave and had that warm fuzzy feeling for only 1 night.

Had free internet with cable. Wireless wasn't working that day. Cosy plush stopover en route to the airport. Quick drive to Lakeside Mall for a nice meal, do a little shopping and to watch a movie.

Sleep Eezy lives up to its name. You'll have a restful sleep at this plush hidden gem.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelbypairs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2018
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews