We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best possible lodge near ORTambo airport”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Outlook Lodge Lakefield
Ranked #1 of 38 Benoni B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 August 2017

We had 2 separate overnight stays at Outlook Lodge, and can't say enough good things about it. My wife and I had 4 teenage grandchildren in tow, and owner Francois did everything and more to make us comfortable. He foresaw all our needs in advance, made us soup when we needed it, and took care of retrieving a lost baggage while we were away on safari. Only 10 minutes from the airport yet quiet and comfy. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Just tell Francois what you need and leave it to him.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank davidring7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrancoisJones, General Manager at Outlook Lodge Lakefield, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

Dear Davidring7,

Thank you for reviewing Outlook Lodge Lakefield.

We had such a great time in hosting you and your family at the Lodge and its always great to have guests or as we say family that enjoyes our food and accommodation.

It was only a pleasure in assisting with retrieving your lost luggage.

Hope you enjoyed the rest of your holilday and we do hope to see you and your family again.

Kind Regards,
Francois Jones

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (316)
There are newer reviews for Outlook Lodge Lakefield
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 316 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2017

We have now enjoyed two different stays at the Outlook Lodge Lakefield. Francois and his staff are excellent and they will cater to your special needs if you simply ask. Francois even got my son to help in the kitchen where he helped make a masterful Vegetable Soup, I must say yum, and I am not a soup person. The room was very comfortable and the soaker tub a real plus after a long and somewhat cold journey to Johannesburg. Located in a very quiet, gated community you can really relax and recharge if you need to before or after a long flight or a long drive back from Kruger. You will not be disappointed with your stay at the Outlook. When I return to Johannesburg, there is no question where I will stay.

Room Tip: I think all the rooms would be great. Free WiFi in the living room and dinning room, you might get i...
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrancoisJones, General Manager at Outlook Lodge Lakefield, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2017

Dear Richard, thank you for the wonderful review. I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and the Vegetable Soup, too! We really do want the lodge to be a place where guests feel they can relax and recharge and we're glad that you were able to do that.

Until next time.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017

Thanks to all for making our overnight stay as important as a week long one. Just traveled back from the British Lions tour in New Zealand the last leg was to get to East London & home. Picked up & dropped back to OR Tambo all as arranged by Outlook Lodge, met nice people & had good dinner. Will definately use Outlook Lodge when next in Jo'burg. Thanks to all

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrancoisJones, General Manager at Outlook Lodge Lakefield, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2017

Dear John T, thank you for reviewing Outlook Lodge Lakefield. We're so glad that we were able to make the Joburg leg of your trip enjoyable.

Hopefully we'll see you here again soon.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017

I stopped through Outlook Lodge Lakefield, and the experience was simply lovely - great food, comfortable accommodations, and wonderful attention and service. If I'm ever passing through Joburg again, I will absolutely stay here! Thank you!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank U6661QXcolleenm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrancoisJones, General Manager at Outlook Lodge Lakefield, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2017

Dear U6661QXcolleenm, thank you for your kind words. It's fantastic to hear that you enjoyed your time here.

Please do visit again soon.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2017

A very welcoming and comfortable guesthouse with easy access to the airport and Gautrain thanks to shuttles pretty much on request. The lodge is in a large house in a gated community. Francois goes out of his way to make you welcome and feel at home. Be sure and stay for dinner. The meals are among the best I've had in JoBurg.

Room Tip: Free Wifi in the livingroom.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MuzunguViejo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrancoisJones, General Manager at Outlook Lodge Lakefield, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2017

Dear MuzunguViejo, thank you for your kind words. It's great to hear that you enjoyed your stay here, and especially that the meals were among the best you've had in Joburg. It's definitely something we strive to treat all our guests to.

Hopefully we'll see you here again soon.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Benoni
9.1 km away
Premier Hotel OR Tambo
Premier Hotel OR Tambo
#4 of 26 in Kempton Park
2,191 reviews
8.3 km away
InterContinental Johannesburg OR Tambo Airport
10.1 km away
Sunrock Guesthouse
Sunrock Guesthouse
#2 of 26 in Kempton Park
1,364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 km away
Afrique Boutique Hotel Oliver Tambo
4.4 km away
Silverbirch at Birchwood
2.7 km away
Summer Garden Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Recently Reviewed Hotels around Benoni

Been to Outlook Lodge Lakefield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Outlook Lodge Lakefield

Address: 1 Ambleside Avenue | Lakefield, Benoni 1501, South Africa
Phone Number:
Region: South Africa > Gauteng > Greater Johannesburg > Benoni
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 38 B&Bs / Inns in Benoni
Price Range: $79 - $96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Outlook Lodge Lakefield 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Outlook Lodge offers great value for money with home from home comforts in a tranquil gated community. We cater for discerning travelers, professionals, avid safari enthusiasts and families alike.Originally established as an overnight stop for guests embarking on safari with us, it now boasts a 4 star grading and confidently claims to surpass international standards, maintaining the highest possible levels of professionalism, hygiene and comfort.The rooms are tastefully furnished to celebrate South Africa's wonderful diversity of wildlife and spectacular landscapes. Breakfast is a scrumptious affair, while lunch and dinner is served on request at minimal extra charge. Special dietary requirements are catered for.Being right next to a golf course and within 5 minutes' walk from a gym and the Korsman Bird Sanctuary offers our guests activity on our doorstep. Day excursions to explore all that Gauteng has to offer can be booked through the lodge.We have been operating safaris to the Kruger National Park since 1998 and specialize in this region of South Africa. All safaris are conducted by professional safari guides employed by ourselves. You will deal with us personally and safaris generally leave from the Outlook Lodge. Options vary from budget camping to luxury lodge safaris.We are situated about 15 minutes' drive from Johannesburg's OR Tambo airport and offer transfers to and from the airport by prior arrangement at a minimal charge.We look forward to meeting you!. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, lastminute.com.au, Evoline ltd, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Outlook Lodge Lakefield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Outlook Lodge Lakefield Greater Johannesburg/Benoni, Africa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing