We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value, Friendly.”
Review of Wetherill Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Wetherill Inn
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Kayenta
Alton, Iowa, United States
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good value, Friendly.”
Reviewed 23 May 2012

Good friendly stay for the price. Fairly knowledgeable staff when asked about area attractions. Little above average cleanliness.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brad R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

757 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    90
    333
    254
    59
    21
See reviews for
162
406
28
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Littleton, Colorado
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 May 2012

Not the greatest room but bed very comfortable, AC was good.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Keith F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winscombe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
149 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2012

Just when you think you've found a gem, things grate a little!

We liked the appearance, reception, location and cleanliness, so much so we thought we would rate this hotel higher.

We were rather disappointed by a noisy fridge in the room, windows which needed an engineering degree to open (and the a/c unit was far too noisy to allow to run all night) and a total disinteest in our needs at breakfast (no milk and no apology or attempt to go down the road to the shops and get some: clearly it was free, so it didn't matter.

So here's the dilemma: we stay at the #1 ranking hotel a night before and paid $90 less for this, so this one should be better value but we think not. These people know they have given you 2nd best at a considerable (to most!) saving and the feeling is that they do not believe they have to do any more. To save money, have a reasonable night and be where you want to be...stay here. For a night to remember, spend the money and go to #1!

Room Tip: Upstairs is probably best
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Busmantoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
264 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2012

It was a decent place with basic amenities.. the toilet was clean and the bed linen was good. it is a spacious room & can easily sleep 4 in a family. The breakfast was functional & good. The swimming pool was great and my family really enjoyed it.

Room Tip: It's a small & cosy place & any rooms on the ground floor has a quick accessibility.. Th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BINODPANDA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2012

We went there without expectation, we choose this motel for it's low price and location near monument valley. We were happily surprised. The room was clean, the staff helpful and we have nothing to complain about. Quality/price is excellent.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank markxiii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kayenta
2.3 km away
Kayenta Monument Valley Inn
0.0 km away
Marble Canyon Lodge
Marble Canyon Lodge
#2 of 2 in Marble Canyon
219 reviews
2.1 km away
Hampton Inn Kayenta
Hampton Inn Kayenta
#1 of 4 in Kayenta
1,593 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wetherill Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wetherill Inn

Property: Wetherill Inn
Address: 1000 Main Street, Kayenta, AZ 86033-0175
Region: United States > Arizona > Kayenta
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Kayenta
Price range (per night): $154 - $229
Hotel Class:2 star — Wetherill Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Priceline, Booking.com, Evoline ltd and Agoda so you can book your Wetherill Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wetherill Hotel Kayenta
Best Western Wetherill Hotel
Best Western Kayenta
Kayenta Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing