We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 124
USD 119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
No5 by Mantis(Summerstrand)
USD 188
USD 166
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Boardwalk Hotel(Summerstrand)
USD 169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Beach Hotel(Summerstrand)
USD 182
USD 98
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Thunzi Bush Lodge(Port Elizabeth)
USD 82
USD 71
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Paxton Hotel(Port Elizabeth)
USD 84
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 112
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Treetops Guesthouse(Port Elizabeth)(Great Value!)
USD 44
USD 42
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Garden Court Kings Beach(Port Elizabeth)
USD 106
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 45
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (147)
Filter reviews
147 results
Traveller rating
55
45
34
7
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
55
45
34
7
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswi fipublic areascomfortable roomdstv channelsrooms are bignice hotelone night staythe hotel staffclose to the airportvisiting portsecure parkinglocation is greata lovely stayenjoyed my stayhome from homegreat place to staywalmer
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 147 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2018

The Hub Hotel used to be an awesome place to stay in Port Elizabeth but the service has deteriorated under the new management. The Hub is now a 1 star rating hotel. The room's are filthy and things seem not to be working.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank travellerW6731OG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaleTucker_za, General Manager at The Hub Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2018

Thank you for your feedback W6731OG - we apologise for any inconvenience you experienced with us during your stay at the Hub. We have taken your comments under advisement thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2018 via mobile

Very Quik check in very friendly and helpfull reception staff .... Clean and comfortable room tasty breakfast Wi-fi is very good at the lobby and at the lounge upstairs
Near to mall and restourants and not far from the beach

recommended ☀️☀️☀️

İ will def come back to THE HUB BOUTİQUE

Stayed: February 2018, travelled solo
1  Thank MuglaHasan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaleTucker_za, General Manager at The Hub Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2018

Thank you MuglaHasan for your kind words and for choosing to stay with us at the Hub! We do hope you will visit us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2018

The service was excellent. The reception was good and Thembi was so helpful. I can refer my friends and family to this hotel. The breakfast was also good. I will definitely book again next time I am in PE

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank eldinebosch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaleTucker_za, General Manager at The Hub Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2018

Dear eldinebosch
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Hub and for your kind comments and feedback. We really do appreciate it! We look forward to having you again! Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2018

Not really a boutique hotel. There is no restaurant on the premises but in the surrounding area there is nice places to eat. Thought it will have spa on the premises because of the name of the hotel It does include a breakfast. In a nutshell its more like a b&b

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank 213waynen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaleTucker_za, General Manager at The Hub Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2018

Dear 213waynen
Thank you for your constructive feedback. We did have a Spa, but unfortunately none of our guests made use of it so it was not a viable option to keep it open anymore. However there are many Spa's in the area. Yes our value for money rates include breakfast and we do strive to offer our guests a 4 Star experience, even though we are only rated 3 Star at an affordable rate! We do hope you will visit us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2018

The towels smelled like mold and was damp. The overall smell of the pillows and room was not great. At breakfast some items on the menu was unavailable and the variety was poor. Guests was loud and screaming in the halls late at night.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kobusm2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaleTucker_za, General Manager at The Hub Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2018

Dear kobusm2018
We do apologise for any inconvenience you experienced with us during your stay at the Hub.
We have taken note of your comments and have, since your departure, put in another tumble dryer to assist our laundry staff with the timeous drying of all of the linen.
We do apologise for the noise of the guests in the hotel - should you decide to visit us again - please alert our receptionist who will gladly ask other guests to please keep their noise level to a minimum.
With regards to breakfast, we have taken note of this and our kitchen staff have been informed.
Once again we do apologise for the inconvenience caused. We do hope you will give us another chance so that we can make it up to you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews