We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Wedding at The Emily Moon River Lodge.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Emily Moon River Lodge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 June 2012

In early May of this year I attended the wedding of my daughter in Plettenburg, Western Cape, South Africa. The bridal party and friends spent the weekend at Emily Moon River Lodge. The wedding reception was also held there. Simon and Diane were fantastic hosts, courteous, friendly, and most attentive to all of our needs. Their staff went over and above anything I have ever experienced in all of my travels. The meals were excellent and the service outstanding. I definately would recommend Emily Moon River Lodge to anyone wanting to experience The Garden Route, South Africa. This was definately a dream come true and I truly hope that one day I will return.

Room Tip: All of their rooms have fantastic views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank PatriciaH86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (456)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

349 - 353 of 456 reviews

Reviewed 9 May 2012

Three nights at Emily Moon could not have provided a more enjoyable start to South Africa. The staff, food and general ambience were outstanding.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank grayem060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2012

I am not sure it could have been more perfect. The setting was glorious, the heavens provided a magnificent full moon and a clear sky, the dining room was so beautiful. The food was excellent and the service equally so. After the party we retired to a gorgeous room. Beautiful big bath with a view...my favourite thing. Lovely crisp linen and really unusual and lovely rooms. We loved every minute and wished we were staying for longer.loved Emily Moon.

Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Yvonne J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2012 via mobile

I would recommend everyone I've ever met to visit Emily moon lodge as soon as they can! Simon and his team are brilliant, friendly and superb hosts! This is the stuff dreams are made of! By far the best place we stayed on the garden route!

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lucy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2012

A lovely place to stay: great service, fantastic food, lovely room with marvellous views and very close to fantastic places to visit

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Plettenberg Bay hotels
4.9 km away
The Plettenberg Hotel
The Plettenberg Hotel
#2 of 14 in Plettenberg Bay
596 reviews
10.1 km away
Hunter's Country House
Hunter's Country House
#2 of 2 in Harkerville
283 reviews
10.5 km away
Tsala Treetop Lodge
Tsala Treetop Lodge
#1 of 2 in Harkerville
568 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 km away
The Robberg Beach Lodge
The Robberg Beach Lodge
#5 of 14 in Plettenberg Bay
802 reviews
4.7 km away
Grand Africa Rooms
Grand Africa Rooms
#6 of 14 in Plettenberg Bay
390 reviews
10.2 km away
Hog Hollow Country Lodge
Hog Hollow Country Lodge
#2 of 9 in The Crags
695 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Emily Moon River Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Emily Moon River Lodge

Address: P.O. Box 1936 | Rietvlei Road, Plettenberg Bay 6600, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Plettenberg Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 75 Speciality Lodging in Plettenberg Bay
Price Range: $210 - $633 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Emily Moon River Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Where luxury and peace are to be found in a sweeping river valley. Where the views encompass a wetland, winding river and distant mountains and where the call of the Fish Eagle will forever remind you of the vast skies of Africa. Embracing the southern bank of the Bitou River in Plettenberg Bay, Emily Moon River Lodge is a small, exclusive lodge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au, Agoda and Hooroo Pty Ltd so you can book your Emily Moon River Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Emily Moon River Hotel Plettenberg Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing