We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (55)
Filter reviews
55 results
Traveller rating
41
10
2
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
41
10
2
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sewing kit room with a sea view good size soap bathroom hairdryer
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 55 reviews
Reviewed 10 May 2017 via mobile

Ideally situated and super friendly. We had a wonderful time at Swallows Nest. The accommodation was well kept and the view with breakfast was stunning.
The staff were wonderful and the place is very well managed. A big thank you to everyone for the wonderful stay and the excellent recommendations for things to do around town. Will definitely like to be back!

Date of stay: May 2017
Thank O2187FTrickw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2017

This B&B is well located on the outskirts of Plett, accessible from the main road and close to a large shopping mall. The rooms are en-suite and ours had a bath and a shower, a small bar fridge, a kettle and a microwave. We had a family room and our daughter slept on a sleeper couch, the room was somewhat small and cramped. There is ample free parking an the property. The breakfast was basic and the owners and staff friendly and attentive. Good value for money.

Room tip: Upstairs rooms have a view
Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Josepino1313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2016 via mobile

This review is not intended to knock the friendly hosts of the establishment but attention to detail is imperative. I suggest the owners give their place a facelift. At R650 a night per room out of season, the rooms we booked had garden views. On entering the first thing i noticed in my room was the scuff marks on the linnen covering the matressbase of the bed. The couch in the room looked faded and stained. Its the little things that count. When you advertise 4 stars you expect a little more than average. The room, although clean, had dirt smudges and dust on the ceramic tissue box and wallheater. And i always look at the toiletpaper in the bathroom. if 4 star and at the price, make sure the roll is full! it wasnt. and no soap. A half empty squeeze bottle of hand soap on the basin only. The small teacandle on the table was burnt out and the ashtray on stoep empty but dirty. And it was cold and i got to bed late and no electruc blanket! I froze but found a blanket in the cubboard. At 5.50AM the neighbours(and the guest house was empty besides my friend and I) woke me with noises of water,plumbing, rattling, noises of a family getting ready, and it did not stop till 7.30. It could be my sensitivity to noise, coming from a farm, but ive stayed at Emily moon and never had same experience. And when i got up at 7 i opened my curtains to garden to let in the sunlight, but closed it quickly as the gardener was working right infront of my glass door! Its the little things that matters. If you charge R350 thats fine. but 4 stars you look for the detail. Having said all this, breakfast was great and made up for alot. Beautiful spread, good food and friendly staff. I also read the visitors book and people were very happy with the place. Sooo...maybe a shake up or wake up is all the place needs.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank freakalee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2016

Big, comfortable rooms, warm and friendly hosts, welcome sherry, and a top location just a short walk from the town centre. Why would you not ant to stay here? If ever we return to Plettenberg Bay, we shan't think about staying anywhere else. It's great.

Room tip: We saw two; both were very nice.
Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jason F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2016

Location is perfect and rooms are very nice. Service and breakfast was great and nothing to complain. TV receptions was a bit poor and the internet slow but to do holidays there those things doesn´t matter.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank afrizola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews