We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (55)
Filter reviews
55 results
Traveller rating
41
10
2
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
41
10
2
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sewing kit room with a sea view good size soap bathroom hairdryer
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 55 reviews
Reviewed 14 June 2016

Location is perfect and rooms are very nice. Service and breakfast was great and nothing to complain. TV receptions was a bit poor and the internet slow but to do holidays there those things doesn´t matter.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank afrizola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2016

A very friendly and well appointed B&B, great room with views of the sea with charming staff . Perfect pool to relax in and bedroom with all that you need including a fridge and microwave. Breakfast was delicious and Gerald was always ready to help with any problems including WiFi! We spent 8 nights there and look forward to returning soon.

Room tip: Room on top floor with balcony
Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Julie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2015

We spent three nights at Swallows Nest and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The room and bathroom were tastefully furnished, clean and great thought had been given to the needs of the visitors. There was a fridge provided, mineral water, a good selection of glasses and cutlery as well as a welcome carafe of sherry. Breakfast was excellent! Gerald and his team were justifiably commended!

Room tip: 1st floor rooms have sea view!
Date of stay: February 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harvey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2015

We stayed at Swallows Nest for two nights. The upper rooms are very spacious and one has a little balcony with a view over the lovely garden and pool. The temperature of the pool water was just right and after a nice relaxing swim a tan in the sun is the thing to do. Breakfast is exceptionally good and the friendly service commendable. Our two companions forgot their wallets in their room and we were notified via our trip organizer about this when we were almost in Oudtshoorn. Gerald, our host, packed the wallets personally and sent them via courier to Oudtshoorn where they arrived fully in tact. Honest staff and such helpful people can only be admired. Thank and thanks again.

Room tip: Choose the top rooms. They are more spacious and have a view over the garden and the sea.
Date of stay: December 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Walter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014

Friendly owners who are more than happy to advise on routes, sightseeing, eating venues etc - and supply accurate detailed directions etc. Great room with an ENORMOUS bathroom - easily suited to a major 5-star hotel suite. Great huge bedroom fitted out with everything you could wish for! Highly recommended. LawrieW, Brisbane

Date of stay: April 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lawrie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews