We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in great prices from these sites
Booking.com
USD 152
View deal
eDreams
Priceline
StayForLong
Agoda.com
Lol.travel
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (637)
Filter reviews
637 results
Traveller rating
307
257
49
16
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
307
257
49
16
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wild coast seafood buffet great family family holiday great holiday out of this world the river sherwin pont tennis cows lagoon accommodation trampoline mouth honeymoon december
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 637 reviews
Reviewed 19 November 2020

My wife and I spent a night at the hotel with friends. The seafood dinner was simply delectable. A wide range of seafood delights was on offer including fresh oysters which were in abundance. The buffet was well presented, and the food was prepared to perfection. The breakfast buffet with all the usual on offer was also good. We found management and staff very friendly and helpful. On the negative side… We did not particularly enjoy the staff singing around our table while we were still eating and them having placed their tip basket on our dining table was also not appreciated. This, however, did not significantly detract from our experience which was otherwise most enjoyable. Our accommodation was rudimentary but clean and comfortable and very reasonably priced. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: November 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank oppie2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leigh Rohroff, General Manager at Trennerys Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2021

Dear Appie
Thank you for the amazing 4 star rating , we are thrilled you enjoyed your stay and your seafood extravaganza with us at our Hotel on the Wild Coast, Please note that we have read and taken note of your comments, at all times we strive to be the best and hold our customers and their comfort in very high regard. Please come back soon and bring your friends and family. Please don't forget to follow us on our Facebook and Instagram pages for all our specials, promotions and events.
Best regards the Trennerys team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2020

Hello, the stay at Trennerys was awesome. The food was good, I guess the lockdown regulations bring about many restrictions in terms of variety in the menu.

I would like you to fix your beds. They are comfortable but are making a lot of squeaky noise when sleeping. The DSTV channel issue in the lounges also need your attention. Each lounge needs to have its own independent Dstv so that when people want to change channels in one lounge, it doesn't affect the other TV set. It creates a source of conflict among your guests.

Date of stay: September 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank tvlcarrental
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leigh Rohroff, General Manager at Trennerys Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2021

Dear Guest
Thank you for the 3 star rating , we are thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us at our Hotel on the Wild Coast, we have noted your comments and take them seriously as we try to improve all the time and our customers comfort is of the highest importance to us. Please come back soon and bring your friends and family. Please don't forget to follow us on our Facebook and Instagram pages for all our specials, promotions and events.
Best regards the Trennerys team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2020

Last weekend I visited Trennerys Hotel for the first time, and I cannot express how pleased I was with my stay.

Coming from East London, just the drive to the hotel was a fun experience - crossing the pont on the beautiful day it was, was lovely.

Upon arrival at the hotel grounds, we were met with friendly faces who made an effort to greet us very personally and made us feel very welcome to be there. (Thank you to Judy, Juanita & Mark!!)

Thereafter, we were shown to our room by Lena - who was lovely - and once again made us feel very welcome and happy to be there. Our room was stunning, it was sparkling clean and has everything you will need to be comfortable and happy.

What I was most impressed by was the extremely well-kept grounds and landscaping. The grounds are BEAUTIFUL and tropical-esque. As if that didn't impress me enough, the BEACH & LAGOON were jaw-droppingly beautiful.

Another thing to note was the delicious meals prepared for us for dinner, lunch and breakfast. We were so impressed with the meals and the friendly service we received from the staff.

Overall, Trennerys will definitely be a new regular for me. My only regret is that I couldn't stay longer. THANK YOU for the wonderful stay and experience!!

Date of stay: July 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank alaskaaunicorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leigh Rohroff, General Manager at Trennerys Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2020

Thank you for the 5 star rating , we are thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us at our Hotel on the Wild Coast, please come back soon and bring your friends and family. Please don't forget to follow us on our Facebook and Instagram pages for all our specials, promotions and events.
Best regards the Trennerys team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2020

Our short time was a superb break from our own hospitality establishment. comfortable and adequately equipped room, good table, and superb attention to additional requests-friends flew in for breakfast one morning and between Mark and Sherwin, the airstrip was mowed and prepared.
Thanks to all the staff
Doug and Stella

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank dougs525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leigh Rohroff, General Manager at Trennerys Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2020

Thank you Doug for the 4 star rating , we are thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us at our Hotel on the Wild Coast, please come back soon and bring your friends and family. Please don't forget to follow us on our Facebook and Instagram pages for all our specials, promotions and events.
Best regards the Trennerys team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2020

The best thing were breakfasts - self service with choices of warm and cold food (= cereal, fruit, jams). And the super coffee machine accessible all the time with a range of hot and tasty coffee like espresso, americano, latte etc.

Then the staff, especially the receptionists Judy and Juanita and our chambermaid Leena

The disappointments were: the distance from the sea!! Having previously been to the Morgan Bay Hotel and Kob Inn where you see and hear the Indian Ocean at close quarters, here you are far away. The beach walks are ok, although not great. Another weak point is the swimming pool! Looks a fair size on photos but in reality is very small and very shallow...

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Karel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leigh Rohroff, General Manager at Trennerys Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2020

Thank you Karel for the 3 star rating , we are thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us at our Hotel on the Wild Coast,
we have noted your comments and are pleased that you loved our food, service , staff and coffee. We hoe that you will come back soon and bring your friends and family. Please don't forget to follow us on our Facebook and Instagram pages for all our specials, promotions and events.
Best regards the Trennerys team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews