We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“small rooms but ok”
Review of Ghost City Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ghost City Inn
Ranked #1 of 4 Jerome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 September 2011

Very small room...hard to negotiate the space. The owner was very pleasant . Lots of Western artifacts all over.

Room Tip: Go for the largest room y you can get
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank trripman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (277)
There are newer reviews for Ghost City Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

200 - 204 of 277 reviews

Reviewed 2 September 2011

We had a wonderful stay with Jackie at Ghost City Inn. We stayed in the Miner's Suite (dog friendly room). The beds were comfy, the room was delightfully decorated, and the view was spectacular. Jackie makes the best peanut butter cookies and her oatmeal was simply delicious. Thanks Jackie for making my mom and I feel so welcome. And we recommend The Haunted Hamburger...great food!!!

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chrisbishtx45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2011

We stayed 3 nights in Ghost Inn. Jacqui, the host, was so friendly and helpful - she had time for everyone. Breakfasts were great and the room was unique and fun - we had the Western room. We spent lots of the verandah, which had the most wonderful view, watching the scenary change and life going by-bikes and all.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MoodyUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2011

My husband and I spent the night at the Ghost City Inn during a quick trip to northern Arizona and were blown away by this gem of a bed and breakfast. The rooms are cozy and comfortable and the location is perfect. We stayed in the Americana Room which is small but more than adequate for a couple with a love seat, bed and private bathroom. The location is perfect. Just a quick walk to restaurants/cafes and both the Caduceus/Merkin Vineyards tasting room and Jerome Winery. The owner, Jackie, takes great pride in everything she does and it shows! Cookies, coffee, tea and ice water are available to guests upon arrival and the breakfast was substantial and delicious (we were served fruit and yogurt, orange juice, coffee/tea, egg souffle, sausage and a blueberry muffin). We look forward to visiting again!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rae8785
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2011

This was our first experience staying at a B&B and we were really skeptical. We were pleasantly surprised on the atmosphere of the house, the prompt service and fantastic accommodations. We stayed in the Miners Suite on the first level and the view was incredible. It was like we went back in time on how the miner’s lived. Jackie was a sweetheart and the French toast was delicious. All of our future stays will be at the Ghost City Inn. Thank you for the great experience.
Michelle & Roy

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mroberts1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jerome
10.3 km away
Pines Motel
Pines Motel
#1 of 7 in Cottonwood
300 reviews
39.7 km away
Hassayampa Inn
Hassayampa Inn
#8 of 22 in Prescott
826 reviews
7.9 km away
Quality Inn - Cottonwood
Quality Inn - Cottonwood
#6 of 7 in Cottonwood
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
30.0 km away
Sedona Real Inn and Suites
7.9 km away
The Iron Horse Inn
The Iron Horse Inn
#1 of 7 in Cottonwood
279 reviews
4.3 km away
The Arizona Lighthouse B&B
The Arizona Lighthouse B&B
#1 of 4 in Clarkdale
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ghost City Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ghost City Inn

Address: 541 N. Main St., Box T, Jerome, AZ 86331
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Jerome
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Jerome
Price Range: $204 - $225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ghost City Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A historic inn offering romance, ambiance, breathtaking views and wonderful hospitality. Six rooms, all with private bath, offer guests a variety of themes and our breakfast is known for being tasty and filling. All restaurants, shops and galleries are in walking distance from us. Come stay with us and experience Jerome in all it's splendor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hotels.com and lastminute.com.au so you can book your Ghost City Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ghost City Hotel Jerome
Ghost City Inn Jerome, Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing