We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 6:30 am - 6:30 pm
Save
Review Highlights
Pleasant Surprise

Played the Lakes course at Palm Valley for the first time recently. No par 5s but lots of pretty... read more

Reviewed 2 December 2017
David L
,
Surprise, Arizona
Great Course on the West Side

The course is in pretty good shape year round. Sand traps a little more dirt than sand. Probably... read more

Reviewed 27 May 2017
FrankofGoodyear
,
Hewitt, TX
Read all 57 reviews
  
Reviews (57)
Filter reviews
57 results
Traveller rating
14
31
9
0
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
14
31
9
0
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pro shop nice atmosphere phoenix area staff was very friendly par cart executive hole pace shape courses fairways regulations track opportunities ball desert
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 57 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

This course is definitely one you should play while visiting the Phoenix area. It is well laid out and beautifully maintained. Fairways are wide enough for your average golfer, and the greens are tricky enough for tough approach shots and challenging putts. Greens here were the most consistent of any of the area courses under $200/round.

Staff was very friendly and the surrounding area has good food and activity options to offer as well.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Tom R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2018

Love, love, love the Lake Course. I like to play this course the day after I arrive in town b/c I'm often tired from the long flight from Michigan. So, I convince my group to play this. It's easy, but challenging. Mainly par 3's and about 4 par 4's. Par is 62. This is a friendly and fun experience. You get pretty fair ball bounces, but sometimes you get a weird bound that you didn't expect. Sorry to say that the Lakes Course is going to be converted in to a 9-hole regulation course to go along with the 18-hole Palms Course. That's a huge loss in my book. I'll miss this course a lot.

Date of experience: November 2017
Thank NanRichter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2017

Played the Lakes course at Palm Valley for the first time recently. No par 5s but lots of pretty and interesting par 3s and par 4s. Not a pitch and putt track but real golf holes. Staff was friendly AND sincere - no fakers :)

Pace of play was good, greens were true and surrounding homes were not "crowding" the course. Only thing needing improvement are the bunkers. they are practically sandless.

Date of experience: November 2017
Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2017

The course is in pretty good shape year round. Sand traps a little more dirt than sand. Probably from all the dirt blowing in from the desert that surrounds the course. The staff here are all really friendly from the pro shop guys to the restaurant ladies to the cart boys. Get the Palm Card if you are a local. It pays for itself if you play a couple times a month. Ask for ice from the bar for the cart before you take off, too. We always bring a few waters each to stay hydrated.

Date of experience: May 2017
1  Thank FrankofGoodyear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2017

A beautiful venue for a wedding. Very picturesque, good service and good food. It was warm outside but once inside the air was flowing and all was GREAT

Date of experience: April 2017
Thank JenJen1865
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews