We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Game Time”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Renaissance Phoenix Glendale Hotel & Spa
Ranked #7 of 15 Hotels in Glendale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 December 2017

Great location for taking in a game at the stadium or visiting the "Westgate" outdoor mall--both within walking distance. The service was great, staff very pleasant and the sleep quality was awesome. It was very quiet. We had a 8th floor balcony so it was nice to sit out and observe the "harvest moon" with a glass of wine.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Kathryn1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RenGlenAZ, Manager at Renaissance Phoenix Glendale Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2017

Kathryn1956,

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Come back any time!

Safe Travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (516)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 516 reviews

Reviewed 2 December 2017 via mobile

We stayed here due to its location for the two sporting events we were attending. A swift check in despite it being a busy weekend. A good standard of room which you would expect from the Renaissance brand. A choice of bars which were busy. Didn't dine here as there were lots of other options close by. We received a bill under our door after the first nights stay saying we were due to check out that day. A bit worrying when we were booked in for two nights. A call to reception confirmed we were booked in for two nights, we just had to get room keys reactivated. Would have rated our stay higher but you have to pay for WiFi and there's an additional premium if you want a super fast connection.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Scrummybunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RenGlenAZ, Manager at Renaissance Phoenix Glendale Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2017

Scrummybunny,

Thanks for your feedback on your most recent stay. We will be sharing your comments with our team to evaluate our processes for our WIFI. We appreciate you sharing your thoughts and hope that you will come and stay with us again.

Safe Travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2017

Went to visit Ray's Lounge/Bar inside the Renaissance Hotel. My friend and I were enjoying "happy hour" when a magician arrived. Turn up the fun! He was so good, Michael Paul Magic. We laughed so hard I spilled my drink. He is usually there M,W & F according to him. If you are staying at that hotel you definitely need to go to Ray's and enjoy the drinks and the entertainment. There are comfortable chairs and an outdoor area to sit and enjoy the AZ weather. The waitress was great. She made us our first drinks and they were great. This hotel is near shopping, arenas, as well as other restaurants and bars. You can walk to any of these areas.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AA M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RenGlenAZ, Manager at Renaissance Phoenix Glendale Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2017

AA M,

Thanks for the feedback in regards to your experience at Ray's and Magic Michael Paul. We hope if you are in the Glendale area again that you stop by and say hello!

Safe Travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2017 via mobile

About 30 min uber from Skyharbor Airport. Very clean and luxurious property. Many dining options. West gate shopping has many other dining options. I stayed in November so the Arizona heat was not bad.

Stayed: November 2017
2  Thank Patrick P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RenGlenAZ, Manager at Renaissance Phoenix Glendale Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2017

Patrick,

Thanks for taking time to rate our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope that you will stay with us again if you are in the Glendale area.

Safe Travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017 via mobile

The hotel was of a good standard but for me it was overpriced ($190 for one night) particularly as they didn't provide breakfast, internet or parking.

I was however given free parking after I moaned for a bit but other than game day there is no need for this hotel to charge for parking. The hotel is located at the edge of town in quite possibly the largest set of car parks I've ever seen. The vast majority of which were empty.

The staff were helpful and the room was clean and well maintained and also sizeable. The lobby was pretty impressive but the cafe/coffee shop was a underwhelming.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RenGlenAZ, Manager at Renaissance Phoenix Glendale Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2017

Paul M,

Thanks for taking the time to comment on your most recent stay. We will share this with our team members to see what we can do to improve the services we offer at the hotel.

Safe Travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glendale hotels
0.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix Glendale - Westgate
0.9 km away
Staybridge Suites Phoenix/Glendale
0.3 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Glendale Westgate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Residence Inn Phoenix Glendale Sports & Entertainment District
2.6 km away
Comfort Suites Univ. of Phoenix Stadium Area
1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Phoenix-Glendale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Phoenix Glendale Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Phoenix Glendale Hotel & Spa

Address: 9495 W Coyotes Blvd, Glendale, AZ 85305
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Glendale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Glendale
Price Range: $249 - $618 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Renaissance Phoenix Glendale Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 320
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Renaissance Phoenix Glendale Hotel & Spa is a luxury hotel in Glendale, Arizona offering 320 guest rooms including 46 suites. Our hotel, spa and conference center provides 'Everything Under the Sun' for guests visiting Glendale for play, work or mind and body rejuvenation. Our accommodations are contemporary with splashes of desert decor, offering spacious areas for sleeping and living as well as amazing opportunities for on-site dining. We give guests an ideal location from which to do business in or explore the Glendale-Phoenix area. Located near Westgate City Center, the University of Phoenix and sports arenas, Renaissance Phoenix Glendale Hotel & Spa is a perfectly located hotel that offers easy access to the best Arizona destinations including restaurants, entertainment and shops. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, lastminute.com.au, Hooroo Pty Ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Renaissance Phoenix Glendale Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Glendale Hotel Glendale
Renaissance Glendale Hotel And Spa
Glendale Renaissance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing