We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (570)
Filter reviews
570 results
Traveller rating
286
168
66
27
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
286
168
66
27
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews coffee shop the concierge lounge lobby bar parking garage jacuzzi tub nice hotel outlet mall corner suite walking distance entertainment complex across the street football stadium restaurants and bars right next door fitness center coyotes game west side
Filter
Updating list...
71 - 76 of 570 reviews
Reviewed 2 December 2017 via mobile

We stayed here due to its location for the two sporting events we were attending. A swift check in despite it being a busy weekend. A good standard of room which you would expect from the Renaissance brand. A choice of bars which were busy. Didn't dine here as there were lots of other options close by. We received a bill under our door after the first nights stay saying we were due to check out that day. A bit worrying when we were booked in for two nights. A call to reception confirmed we were booked in for two nights, we just had to get room keys reactivated. Would have rated our stay higher but you have to pay for WiFi and there's an additional premium if you want a super fast connection.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Scrummybunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RenGlenAZ, Manager at Renaissance Phoenix Glendale Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2017

Scrummybunny,

Thanks for your feedback on your most recent stay. We will be sharing your comments with our team to evaluate our processes for our WIFI. We appreciate you sharing your thoughts and hope that you will come and stay with us again.

Safe Travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2017

Went to visit Ray's Lounge/Bar inside the Renaissance Hotel. My friend and I were enjoying "happy hour" when a magician arrived. Turn up the fun! He was so good, Michael Paul Magic. We laughed so hard I spilled my drink. He is usually there M,W & F according to him. If you are staying at that hotel you definitely need to go to Ray's and enjoy the drinks and the entertainment. There are comfortable chairs and an outdoor area to sit and enjoy the AZ weather. The waitress was great. She made us our first drinks and they were great. This hotel is near shopping, arenas, as well as other restaurants and bars. You can walk to any of these areas.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AA M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RenGlenAZ, Manager at Renaissance Phoenix Glendale Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2017

AA M,

Thanks for the feedback in regards to your experience at Ray's and Magic Michael Paul. We hope if you are in the Glendale area again that you stop by and say hello!

Safe Travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2017 via mobile

About 30 min uber from Skyharbor Airport. Very clean and luxurious property. Many dining options. West gate shopping has many other dining options. I stayed in November so the Arizona heat was not bad.

Stayed: November 2017
2  Thank Patrick P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RenGlenAZ, Manager at Renaissance Phoenix Glendale Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2017

Patrick,

Thanks for taking time to rate our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope that you will stay with us again if you are in the Glendale area.

Safe Travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017 via mobile

The hotel was of a good standard but for me it was overpriced ($190 for one night) particularly as they didn't provide breakfast, internet or parking.

I was however given free parking after I moaned for a bit but other than game day there is no need for this hotel to charge for parking. The hotel is located at the edge of town in quite possibly the largest set of car parks I've ever seen. The vast majority of which were empty.

The staff were helpful and the room was clean and well maintained and also sizeable. The lobby was pretty impressive but the cafe/coffee shop was a underwhelming.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RenGlenAZ, Manager at Renaissance Phoenix Glendale Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2017

Paul M,

Thanks for taking the time to comment on your most recent stay. We will share this with our team members to see what we can do to improve the services we offer at the hotel.

Safe Travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017 via mobile

This is a John Q Hammonds hotel so not surprising to have a friendly staff. The rooms are large. The hallways are wide although they have low ceilings. The public space is nice, and the entire appearance is appealing. The stadium and arena are adjoining and so there is a great variety of places to eat in a short stroll to the right of the hotel. Very nicely done!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank Gayle E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RenGlenAZ, Manager at Renaissance Phoenix Glendale Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2017

Gayle E.,

We appreciate the feedback on your most recent stay to our hotel. We hope that if you ever visit the Glendale area again, that you come and stay with us.

Safe Travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews