We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ray's Bar in Lounge-Magician”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Renaissance Phoenix Glendale Hotel & Spa
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Glendale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 December 2017

Went to visit Ray's Lounge/Bar inside the Renaissance Hotel. My friend and I were enjoying "happy hour" when a magician arrived. Turn up the fun! He was so good, Michael Paul Magic. We laughed so hard I spilled my drink. He is usually there M,W & F according to him. If you are staying at that hotel you definitely need to go to Ray's and enjoy the drinks and the entertainment. There are comfortable chairs and an outdoor area to sit and enjoy the AZ weather. The waitress was great. She made us our first drinks and they were great. This hotel is near shopping, arenas, as well as other restaurants and bars. You can walk to any of these areas.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AA M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RenGlenAZ, Manager at Renaissance Phoenix Glendale Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2017

AA M,

Thanks for the feedback in regards to your experience at Ray's and Magic Michael Paul. We hope if you are in the Glendale area again that you stop by and say hello!

Safe Travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (510)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 510 reviews

Reviewed 10 November 2017 via mobile

About 30 min uber from Skyharbor Airport. Very clean and luxurious property. Many dining options. West gate shopping has many other dining options. I stayed in November so the Arizona heat was not bad.

Stayed: November 2017
2  Thank Patrick P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RenGlenAZ, Manager at Renaissance Phoenix Glendale Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2017

Patrick,

Thanks for taking time to rate our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope that you will stay with us again if you are in the Glendale area.

Safe Travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017 via mobile

The hotel was of a good standard but for me it was overpriced ($190 for one night) particularly as they didn't provide breakfast, internet or parking.

I was however given free parking after I moaned for a bit but other than game day there is no need for this hotel to charge for parking. The hotel is located at the edge of town in quite possibly the largest set of car parks I've ever seen. The vast majority of which were empty.

The staff were helpful and the room was clean and well maintained and also sizeable. The lobby was pretty impressive but the cafe/coffee shop was a underwhelming.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RenGlenAZ, Manager at Renaissance Phoenix Glendale Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2017

Paul M,

Thanks for taking the time to comment on your most recent stay. We will share this with our team members to see what we can do to improve the services we offer at the hotel.

Safe Travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017 via mobile

This is a John Q Hammonds hotel so not surprising to have a friendly staff. The rooms are large. The hallways are wide although they have low ceilings. The public space is nice, and the entire appearance is appealing. The stadium and arena are adjoining and so there is a great variety of places to eat in a short stroll to the right of the hotel. Very nicely done!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank Gayle E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RenGlenAZ, Manager at Renaissance Phoenix Glendale Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2017

Gayle E.,

We appreciate the feedback on your most recent stay to our hotel. We hope that if you ever visit the Glendale area again, that you come and stay with us.

Safe Travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2017 via mobile

Stayed over night while attending a major fund raising dinner on Nov. 4/17. Our room was spacious with a large walkout balcony, clean and well appointed. We found the staff very welcoming and the lobby very large with a bar and entertainment during the Saturday evening. The dinner we attended was outstanding and servers were very courteous. Valet parking is available and the facility is located within steps of the ice arena and entertainment district and only a block from the Cardinals football field. Only irritant was the cost of WiFi and felt the checkin staff should advise guests it is available for a charge.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Ron S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RenGlenAZ, Manager at Renaissance Phoenix Glendale Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2017

Ron S

Thank you for all the feedback in regards to your stay with us. We will be sharing this with our staff in order to better serve you in the future.

Safe Travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glendale hotels
0.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix Glendale - Westgate
0.9 km away
Staybridge Suites Phoenix/Glendale
1.1 km away
Residence Inn Phoenix Glendale Sports & Entertainment District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Glendale Westgate
1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Phoenix-Glendale
2.6 km away
Comfort Suites Univ. of Phoenix Stadium Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Phoenix Glendale Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Phoenix Glendale Hotel & Spa

Address: 9495 W Coyotes Blvd, Glendale, AZ 85305
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Glendale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Glendale
Price Range: $228 - $482 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Renaissance Phoenix Glendale Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 320
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Renaissance Phoenix Glendale Hotel & Spa is a luxury hotel in Glendale, Arizona offering 320 guest rooms including 46 suites. Our hotel, spa and conference center provides 'Everything Under the Sun' for guests visiting Glendale for play, work or mind and body rejuvenation. Our accommodations are contemporary with splashes of desert decor, offering spacious areas for sleeping and living as well as amazing opportunities for on-site dining. We give guests an ideal location from which to do business in or explore the Glendale-Phoenix area. Located near Westgate City Center, the University of Phoenix and sports arenas, Renaissance Phoenix Glendale Hotel & Spa is a perfectly located hotel that offers easy access to the best Arizona destinations including restaurants, entertainment and shops. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with lastminute.com.au, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Hooroo Pty Ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Renaissance Phoenix Glendale Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Glendale Hotel And Spa
Renaissance Glendale Hotel Glendale
Glendale Renaissance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing