We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (569)
Filter reviews
569 results
Traveller rating
285
168
66
27
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
285
168
66
27
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews coffee shop the concierge lounge lobby bar parking garage jacuzzi tub nice hotel outlet mall corner suite walking distance entertainment complex across the street football stadium restaurants and bars right next door fitness center coyotes game west side
Filter
Updating list...
72 - 77 of 569 reviews
Reviewed 10 November 2017 via mobile

About 30 min uber from Skyharbor Airport. Very clean and luxurious property. Many dining options. West gate shopping has many other dining options. I stayed in November so the Arizona heat was not bad.

Stayed: November 2017
2  Thank Patrick P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RenGlenAZ, Manager at Renaissance Phoenix Glendale Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2017

Patrick,

Thanks for taking time to rate our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope that you will stay with us again if you are in the Glendale area.

Safe Travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017 via mobile

The hotel was of a good standard but for me it was overpriced ($190 for one night) particularly as they didn't provide breakfast, internet or parking.

I was however given free parking after I moaned for a bit but other than game day there is no need for this hotel to charge for parking. The hotel is located at the edge of town in quite possibly the largest set of car parks I've ever seen. The vast majority of which were empty.

The staff were helpful and the room was clean and well maintained and also sizeable. The lobby was pretty impressive but the cafe/coffee shop was a underwhelming.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RenGlenAZ, Manager at Renaissance Phoenix Glendale Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2017

Paul M,

Thanks for taking the time to comment on your most recent stay. We will share this with our team members to see what we can do to improve the services we offer at the hotel.

Safe Travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017 via mobile

This is a John Q Hammonds hotel so not surprising to have a friendly staff. The rooms are large. The hallways are wide although they have low ceilings. The public space is nice, and the entire appearance is appealing. The stadium and arena are adjoining and so there is a great variety of places to eat in a short stroll to the right of the hotel. Very nicely done!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank Gayle E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RenGlenAZ, Manager at Renaissance Phoenix Glendale Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2017

Gayle E.,

We appreciate the feedback on your most recent stay to our hotel. We hope that if you ever visit the Glendale area again, that you come and stay with us.

Safe Travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2017 via mobile

Stayed over night while attending a major fund raising dinner on Nov. 4/17. Our room was spacious with a large walkout balcony, clean and well appointed. We found the staff very welcoming and the lobby very large with a bar and entertainment during the Saturday evening. The dinner we attended was outstanding and servers were very courteous. Valet parking is available and the facility is located within steps of the ice arena and entertainment district and only a block from the Cardinals football field. Only irritant was the cost of WiFi and felt the checkin staff should advise guests it is available for a charge.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Ron S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RenGlenAZ, Manager at Renaissance Phoenix Glendale Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2017

Ron S

Thank you for all the feedback in regards to your stay with us. We will be sharing this with our staff in order to better serve you in the future.

Safe Travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2017 via mobile

This is perfect for any games and near the outlet mall. Very noisy though and very smelly at the front door entrance. Parking is $15 but free across the street so don’t bother paying at the hotel. Room styling is awesome and the staff is friendly.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank YearoftheRabbit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RenGlenAZ, Manager at Renaissance Phoenix Glendale Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2017

Year of the Rabbit,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay with us. We appreciate the feedback and will be sharing with our team, and hope if your travels bring you back to Glendale you stay with us!

Safe Travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews