We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (571)
Filter reviews
571 results
Traveller rating
287
168
66
27
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
287
168
66
27
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews coffee shop the concierge lounge lobby bar parking garage jacuzzi tub nice hotel outlet mall corner suite walking distance entertainment complex across the street football stadium restaurants and bars right next door fitness center coyotes game west side
Filter
Updating list...
89 - 94 of 571 reviews
Reviewed 27 July 2017

Stayed just one night following a concert at the Gila River Arena next door. We've stayed here before and have been to the bar and restaurant on site and this stay was very good as usual. Grounds and rooms are clean and modern and the staff is helpful and friendly. Had a room that faced west towards the freeway with no balcony, but it was away from the elevators and on a short hallway so it was nice and quiet. Bedding and amenities are good.

This stay was exceptionally good following a room-service mixup. We ordered two meals for breakfast and when they arrived the person who brought them up didn't check them, so when we opened them we found out that one was a completely wrong meal and was missing an item. Rather than have them remake the correct meal, I just called down and told them of the mistake and asked them for the missing item (which never arrived). The food was good and there was enough so it wasn't a big deal. However, when we checked out I was going to bring it to the attention of the staff and as I did, I was informed that it was already brought to their attention and that they had comped the breakfast. Great service! What could have really been a negative was turned into a positive by a quick and gracious response by the staff!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jay O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RenGlenAZ, Manager at Renaissance Phoenix Glendale Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2017

Jay O,

Thank you for the feedback. We're sorry about the mix up on your room service order, but glad that in the end you were satisfied with the resolution. The next time you come we promise to get it right!

Safe Travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2017

Marriott Platinum. Booked one night for a staycay to watch a concert next door. Complimentary upgrade to corner suite was ready upon arrival at 2:30. Valet was slow to the draw but check in was professional and seamless. Great room with tons of space - almost too much. Separate living room with dinette, wet bar and another TV are your entry point. Bath with jetted tub that is close to the bedroom and bed. Single vanity and stand alone shower are separated by a door from the toilet. Room was clean, comfortable and very quiet. Exploring the grounds the next day revealed a beautiful outdoor pool area, indoor year round pool area, another spa only pool area and a gym that rivals many neighborhood clubs. Coffee/snack space, a bar and a full service restaurant that served a great buffet breakfast. All in all it was a great stay and we realized that you could make this hotel a long weekend destination to enjoy the spa/pool on site and the shopping and dining nearby. Would stay again without hesitation.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Joski69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RenGlenAZ, Manager at Renaissance Phoenix Glendale Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2017

Joski69,

We're so happy you enjoyed your stay and that you would come visit us again in the future. We look forward to having you back...

Safe Travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017 via mobile

They do not care about their customers. According to them, the customer is always wrong. I'm stuck here with no money and my bank account on hold because of them, and they have only been rude to me. We're at a low vision conference with people who cannot physically see signs. So, this is bigger than what happened to me.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Thank Tammy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RenGlenAZ, Manager at Renaissance Phoenix Glendale Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2017

Tammy J,

We apologize for any inconvenience you have experienced with your card at the front desk. I will follow up with our Front Office Staff to see if there is anything that we can do to rectify the situation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017

Stayed here for three nights to take in a rock concert and some other destinations in Phoenix. The hotel is nice with all one would need to be comfortable. The rooms was more than adequate; clean, comfortable, and in good condition. WiFi is $6.95/day and garage/valet parking $15.00. A great place to stay if attending an event at the Gila River Arena or the University of Phoenix stadium. Beds are comfortable. Large screen LG flatscreen TV with Hulu and Netflix at no fee. Decent bar, restaurant, exercise facility, spa, etc.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank dnreed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RenGlenAZ, Manager at Renaissance Phoenix Glendale Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2017

dnreed,

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to take in the amenities around us for the show you attended at Gila River Arena. We hope that if you are in the Glendale area again that you stay with us!

Safe Travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017

Very clean and well appointed rooms. Excellent location for both sports and entertainment events, all within one block. Also good restaurant on property and a very nice Spa. Pool area and exercise facility were great!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GRFDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RenGlenAZ, Manager at Renaissance Phoenix Glendale Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2017

GRFDave,

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and the amenities we have in the hotel. We hope if you are in the Glendale area again that you come and stay with us!

Safe Travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews