We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
USD 64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 126
USD 113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 126/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 130
USD 115
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 139/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 133
USD 103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 136/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 67
USD 64
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 130
USD 119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 145
USD 114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 33% below average rates

The price you found is 33% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 170/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 96
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 109/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 81
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (548)
Filter reviews
548 results
Traveller rating
268
165
65
27
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
268
165
65
27
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscoffee shopthe concierge loungeself parkinglobby barjacuzzi tubcorner suitenice hoteloutlet mallwalking distanceentertainment complexfootball stadiumacross the streetfitness centerrestaurants and barsright next doormovie theaterwest side
Filter
Updating list...
76 - 81 of 548 reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2017

Booked a 2 queen room with my husband and 2 children.....well actually it's a 2 double bed room. We'll manage.
Pool - the pool was large, fun and had games for the kids. Downside.....there was NO bar attendant for drinks or food. There was a sign apon entering that no outside food or drinks were allowed. However, there was a pizza box (open and with leftover pizza) that obviously spent the night on the bar top and proceeded to be there from 10 am - 4:00 pm. I had called to have the umbrellas opened and that took 40 min.
BEST thing about this hotel is the location to Westgate food and activites. Everything is a walking distance.

Room Tip: Top floor was nice and quiet.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dawn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RenGlenAZ, Manager at Renaissance Phoenix Glendale Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2017

Dawn S.

We appreciate the feedback in regards to your most recent stay with us. We will be sharing all of this information with our team here in hopes that we can address your concerns about the service at the pool. One item that does have us puzzled is the Queens vs. Doubles in the rooms. I can assure you that we do not have any doubles on property and that these are all Queen sized beds in our rooms....but will verify again with our Executive Housekeeping staff to verify.

We only hope that if you are in the Glendale area again, we have an opportunity to have you back and give us another chance...

Safe Travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2017 via mobile

Stayed here while attending a conference on the property. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Room was large and well equipped. Everything worked properly. Wifi good in room and conference area. Hotel very convenient to the Westgate Entertainment Complex, an outlet mall, and Cabellas. Lots of choices for dining and diversions. What could be better? Recommend this hotel. I will return.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Thank Bill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RenGlenAZ, Manager at Renaissance Phoenix Glendale Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2017

Bill,

We are so glad that you enjoyed the hotel and all the amenities around us. We hope that you will come back and see us again soon!

Safe Travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2017

Stayed at this hotel for one night this past weekend. I chose this hotel because we have stayed before and it was fine. However, the air conditioner in our daughter's room was not cooling and it was 116 outside, she had a terrible nights sleep - there was no shampoo or conditioner in her room. Our room was fine, clean and comfortable. For the price I would expect more... it wasn't' worth $170 a night.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank gjudd66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RenGlenAZ, Manager at Renaissance Phoenix Glendale Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2017

gjudd66,

We apologize for the issues with the air conditioner and the amenities that were not in your room. We will share this with our staff, and we hope that if you are in the Glendale area again that you give us another chance.

Safe Travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2017

Recently traveled to the Phoenix area on business. Ok, and a little pleasure. Stayed three days at the Renaissance Marriott Phoenix / Glendale Hotel and Spa. The rooms are great. Clean, and comfortable. The food in the restaurant is also very good. However, it is next to the Phoenix Cardinals stadium so there is a very nice restaurant/bar/entertainment district right next door. You can walk everywhere. True it is hot, very hot but not terrible. Plenty to do in the area and clean and safe. If travels take you to the area, I recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: All the rooms are nice. I would ask for the third floor or above.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank X1223QYdavidg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RenGlenAZ, Manager at Renaissance Phoenix Glendale Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2017

X1223QYdavidg,

We appreciate the kind words and the recommendation! Please come back and see us again when you are in the Glendale area...

Safe Travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2017

In for a convention. Nice lobby, good facility, and wonderful staff. Room was decent size. The water pressure and shower head was the best ever. It was just a tub/shower combo, but was incredible. The hotel is right next to the Westgate Entertainment Complex. Beers are a little pricey in the lobby.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wally247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RenGlenAZ, Manager at Renaissance Phoenix Glendale Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2017

Wally247,

We appreciate the feedback on your review and will be sharing this with the staff. We hope if you are in the Glendale area you come back and stay with us!

Safe Travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews