We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Traveler's Motel and SPICE CAFE - treasures of Douglas, AZ”
Review of Travelers Motel

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Travelers Motel
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Douglas
Reviewed 12 October 2010

Traveler's Motel is a great place to stay. The proprietors (Roger and Betty) take pride in their motel and it shows. The simple friendly rooms are very well maintained, and best of all, very, very clean. The prices are very reasonable, and much more economical than the the bigger motels.
***BEST OF ALL is the new SPICE CAFE just next door. Spice Cafe serves some of the best Indian cuisine I have ever tasted. What a treat to find such healthy, high quality Indian food in Douglas, AZ. Don't miss Traveler's Motel on your next trip to Douglas, Arizona.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ElPasoIbis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (20)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 20 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2010

Best in Douglas for the money in my opinion. I stayed here for more than a month while working out of Douglas. The manager was very helpful and friendly, and on a couple of occasions went well beyond the expected level of service to be of help. the rooms were clean and housekeeping service was excellent. Location is pretty convenient.

Much better than Motel 6 if you are considering the 2. At Travellers I got wireless and a microwave and fridge, at Motel 6 no appliances, and I had to pay extra for internet. Not worth the somewhat cheaper weekly rate at Motel 6.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Reginald_Chung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2010

So there are really only hotel/motel 5 options in Douglas. This one is located out of the main shopping and historic areas. It's a popular place for truckers to stay and so there's lots of late night and early morning comings and goings. It advertised WiFi (with a pass code) but we couldn't get it to work and the manager was no help.

The rooms show the signs of years of wear.........the only plus is that there's a nearby breakfast and lunch bar.

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dustysombrero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2009

Stayed here for 2 nights with my mother and cousin. Was a very clean hotel. As usual guests coming in were a bit on the noisy side, but other wise a very nice hotel.
Returned to Douglas in March and stayed at the Motel 6, the Travellers Motel was actually a better hotel and a better bargain.
Travellers has coffee maker in room and refridgerator, Motel 6 has neither.
Returning again in November and will make Travellers my first choice!

  • Stayed: November 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CloudPurpose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2007

This motel was excellent! Not only are the rooms very clean the people are also very nice. My children and I enjoyed swimming and relaxing in a quiet enviroment.

  • Stayed: July 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank Pebbels4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Douglas hotels
1.9 km away
Best Western Douglas Inn & Suites
1.4 km away
Motel 6 Douglas
Motel 6 Douglas
#4 of 5 in Douglas
21 reviews
1.3 km away
Gadsden Hotel
Gadsden Hotel
#1 of 5 in Douglas
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelers Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelers Motel

Address: 1030 E 19th St, Douglas, AZ 85607-1156
Region: United States > Arizona > Douglas
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Douglas
Price Range: $62 - $63 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Travelers Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelers Hotel Douglas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing