We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for an overnight stay”
Review of Travelers Motel

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Travelers Motel
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Douglas
Reviewed 21 February 2012

I'm not sure why this place got a number one review for Douglas. It makes me very skeptical of the reviews that I've read now. We checked out and went somewhere else. If we were only staying overnight, the price is right, but I had to put toilet paper down on the seat before I would use it and I washed Ll of the door knobs and lights switches off before I wanted to touch them.
The owners are so nice!

Room Tip: Business center is in the office but doesn't have a printer? Lol
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Diane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (20)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 20 reviews

Reviewed 19 May 2011

Stayed here one night; haven't stayed at any other hotels in Douglas, so I can't compare. The Travelers was a standard budget room. No frills, but free wifi that seemed quite fast. Clean enough for this bachelor and friendly service.

The only minor complaints I might have is that the showerhead in my room (103) was about shoulder level on my 6 foot frame. That and the ice machine required a quarter to use.

But for my $35 rate, I can't complain much.

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JRZelazny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2011

Travelers Motel is an easy to get to motel in Douglas,AZ and perfect for our Birding Trip
to White Water Draw at the end of January 2011. Very reasonable rates, clean, quiet rooms with plenty of space and a convenient restaurant right next door called The Spice Cafe. How can you find fault with that combination??

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sandpiper07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2010

In the first week of October 2010, myself and two of my employees stayed at this motel for 5 days and nights. I was very surprised at the cleanliness and comfort of this motel. We had (2) two bedroom rooms with a microwave, refridgerator,cable tv and comfortable beds. And the price was half of what the new Best Western charges. Also we ate breakfast one morning at their new cafe. The Spice Cafe as it is called. The food was excellent and we received a discount for being guests at the motel, which made the price very affordable. Now this is not a 5 star hotel by any means, but as far as Douglas, Az. goes this is your best bet. Don't be afraid to give this place a chance, we did and we were very happy with that choice.
All the best, Joe @ ASAP Concrete ( ----------- )

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ASAPConcrete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2010

Traveler's Motel is a great place to stay. The proprietors (Roger and Betty) take pride in their motel and it shows. The simple friendly rooms are very well maintained, and best of all, very, very clean. The prices are very reasonable, and much more economical than the the bigger motels.
***BEST OF ALL is the new SPICE CAFE just next door. Spice Cafe serves some of the best Indian cuisine I have ever tasted. What a treat to find such healthy, high quality Indian food in Douglas, AZ. Don't miss Traveler's Motel on your next trip to Douglas, Arizona.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ElPasoIbis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Douglas hotels
1.9 km away
Best Western Douglas Inn & Suites
1.4 km away
Motel 6 Douglas
Motel 6 Douglas
#5 of 5 in Douglas
21 reviews
1.3 km away
Gadsden Hotel
Gadsden Hotel
#1 of 5 in Douglas
198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelers Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelers Motel

Address: 1030 E 19th St, Douglas, AZ 85607-1156
Region: United States > Arizona > Douglas
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Douglas
Price Range: $64 - $65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Travelers Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelers Hotel Douglas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing