We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (71)
Filter reviews
71 results
Traveller rating
18
29
14
6
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
18
29
14
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot tub nice pool red rocks middle of town king bed sedona fridge
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 71 reviews
Reviewed 13 October 2015

We had an overnight here a few days ago. Our room was immaculate, and comfortable. We had a TV problems.(some were fixed by staff....some were not). But we were able to watch the shows we wanted. The manager was most kind. Great views. Sort of old fashioned, parking in from out our room with lawn chairs by the door.

Stayed: October 2015
Thank Mattie488
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2015

I like to support local, family owned businesses when I travel, and The View Motel fit that bill. It is close enough to Sedona to be convenient for everything you want to do there, but far enough away to be out of the madness that surrounds Sedona. Being away from Sedona also means that you will not be spending an arm and a leg for a bed and shower. Cottonwood is also close to Tuzigoot National Monument and the historic mining town of Jerome for day excursions. The View Motel is high on a hill with a view of the surrounding countryside, including the red rocks near Sedona. There is no traffic noise, and is very quiet. My room was rather small, with not a lot of room to put my things, including no desk to place my computer on, but the bed was comfortable, there was plenty of hot water for the shower, and it was clean.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank AuntieM64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2015

Found a room here at the last minute during a biker rally weekend. Whole town was sold out. This is an older, budget motel, but the rooms & carpet were clean, the linens & towels were clean, and the room smelled fresh. A small frige & microwave were included, and so was a hair dryer. Free coffee, tea and hot chocolate are offered every morning in the lobby.

The motel is built on top of a small hill, and the view of the valley is great. Even has a heated pool, and it was clean too.

Great place to stay on a budget.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jwc7376
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2015 via mobile

This motel was clean, accurately priced and has a great amazing view!!! We would stay here again when visiting this area. This is a budget place and does not have many amenities. That said it does have a pool and hot tub, fridge and microwave!! Perfect.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank RoaminHippos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2015

Very clean! Checked all the corners and under the bed for bugs or garbage and dirt. (It's just what I do!). Happy to report that nothing was found! Check in went very good. Girl behind counter was nice. We used the hot tub. NICE! Get your pool towels from the check in girl. She was pleasant. Walls are pretty thin. Be sure to have the fan running to help drown out noise from neighbors.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank happymiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews