We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Cottonwood Inn
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Cottonwood
Reviewed 27 March 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights while touring the area. great location for visiting Sedona, Jerome, and Prescott, plus Camp Verde. The breakfast was one of the better ones we've had, the beds were comfortable, and the view was awesome from the second floor, facing the mountains.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gogirlWisconsin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ccarrillo, General Manager at Best Western Cottonwood Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2012

Thank you so much for reviewing us on Trip Advisor with such a wonderful review. All of the staff here strive to make each and every guests stay comfortable and pleasant. I'm pleased that we were able to accomplish this for you. We hope you will consider staying with us again on your next visit to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (658)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

576 - 580 of 658 reviews

Reviewed 26 March 2012

We stopped in Cottonwood for a night on a trip through the area and stayed at this property. The property was about as expected for the price and the room were comfortable and clean. We selcted this property as it was an easy drive to Sedona and we wanted to see other cities as we had been to Sedona before.

The down town area of Cottonwood was about 5 minutes away and appeared to have a decent saturday night crowd. Not overly crowded but enough people to enjoy yourself. We took a quick 15 minute drive over to Jerome and enjoyed dinner and watched the sun set over the valley.

The next morning we went in to grab a bagel from the free breakfast but it was over crowded and unkept to we skipped it and hit McDonald.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank truefan8717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2012

If you like a cold shower, a missed wake up call and then being billed $200 for smoking in a room you did not smoke in... then stay here.
This hotel was so bad that a month after staying there... I am making a serious case out of getting the $200 they stole from me back.. simply on principle... I've stayed in a lot of inexpensive hotels in AZ and this was the worst... I highly recommend the quality in one mile away. They will not take advatage there and the wake up calls come on time.

Room Tip: Try a different hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JJangek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ccarrillo, General Manager at Best Western Cottonwood Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2012

Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor. I apologize that your expectations were not met. Our policy is to charge the "Smoking Fee" when evidence is collected and pictures are taken. This was true in your case. We do not have a practice of charging for damages unnecessarily. Once again, I apologize that I was unable to help you in this matter but feel we were correct in charging for smoking in a non smoking room. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2012

Out of my seventeen day road trip this BW I could have done without. Don't get me wrong, the place does have its merits. The rooms are quite spacious and modern, with a flatscreen TV and a nice workstation. There are no suites but they do have these separate Casitas to accomodate those who want a little more. The grounds are quite nice, and there is a convenience store and Mexican style restaurant on the property.
Negatives here were the seasonal pool and lack of adequate breakfast area and exercise room. The second floor room we were in seemed to be a victim of poor construction. The floor shook when someone walked by on the balcony, and there was a noticeable sag as evident by the gap under the door, letting the noise in due to the proximity to a busy intersection, which resulted in a lack of sleep. The "hot rod" with the malfunctioning muffler running around at 2 in the morning did not help my positive attitude.
The rest (axe grinding here)is likely just bad luck coinciding with a surge in Sedona visitors. The rate we were looking at online for a month was $80/night with AAA discount. What we actually paid was $115/night, did not even acknowledge my AAA. I am used to seeing this practice in a large resort city when the property is reaching capacity, did not think I would see it at a small town BW.

Room Tip: Choose West side or Casitas, Ground Floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Widmarsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2012

We stayed two nights in one of the casitas and enjoyed our stay. The bed was comfortable and the room was clean and we used the refridgerator to keep our left overs from eating at the good restaurants in the area. The radio had a cord for a MP3 player. The breakfast was good and we would stay there again. The drive to Sedona is easy.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ClareScottsdale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cottonwood
0.3 km away
Pines Motel
Pines Motel
#1 of 7 in Cottonwood
301 reviews
2.8 km away
Quality Inn - Cottonwood
Quality Inn - Cottonwood
#6 of 7 in Cottonwood
153 reviews
19.7 km away
Days Inn & Suites Camp Verde Arizona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 km away
The Iron Horse Inn
The Iron Horse Inn
#2 of 7 in Cottonwood
283 reviews
0.5 km away
Super 8 Cottonwood
Super 8 Cottonwood
#7 of 7 in Cottonwood
455 reviews
1.9 km away
Little Daisy Motel
Little Daisy Motel
#3 of 7 in Cottonwood
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Cottonwood Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Cottonwood Inn

Address: 993 S Main St, Cottonwood, AZ 86326-4608
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Cottonwood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Cottonwood
Price Range: $114 - $286 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Cottonwood Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern low-rise - Route 260 off I-17, to Cottonwood 12 mi. Sedona Just 15 Minutes Away! Come visit the beautiful Sedona-Verde Valley! The Best Western Cottonwood Inn is centrally located to many attractions. Take a relaxing four-hour train ride on the Verde Canyon Railroad, First Class or Coach car; enjoy a dinner show at the Blazin' M Ranch; take the Serengeti Safari at Out of Africa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, lastminute.com.au, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Cottonwood Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Cottonwood Hotel Cottonwood
Cottonwood Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing