We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good couple nights at a reasonable price - No problems , well one little thing...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Cottonwood Inn
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Cottonwood
Hermiston, Oregon
Level Contributor
323 reviews
137 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
“A good couple nights at a reasonable price - No problems , well one little thing...”
Reviewed 23 December 2011

Good nights at a good rate , pretty good breakfast but - They insist on providing you with the cheapest thinnest plastic silverware they can find! They could at least spring for the better plastic!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rust-E-Junque
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

600 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    177
    249
    118
    33
    23
See reviews for
203
222
27
58
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saskatchewan
Level Contributor
67 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2011

We stayed at this hotel recently while touring Sedona and area. The location is on the main road, and easy to find with losts of restaurants nearby. Our service at check-in was good. The room was large, quiet, and sufficient for the amount of time that we spent there. Breakfast was a pleasant surprise with warm eggs, sausage and waffles. We only spent one night here, however I would be certain to stay here again if I am in the area.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank glad25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2011

I was with a party of 4 that last minute had to stay in the area. Was able to make the reservation right away with their 800 customer service number. The price was reasonable. Check in process was rather easy and Amanda was very customer service oriented. No complaints here.
Upon arrival to our room, I was surprised at how much more updated it was then the pics posted on here. Our room did have the updated flat screen tv, fridge in room, updated vanity and baths.
The location of this property is very close to restaurants (both fast food and sit down) and close to a WalMart in case you forget or need anything.
Next morning, we did check out the full hot breakfast. It included sausage links, eggs, toast, bagels, make your own waffles, coffee and juices. Was definitely a money saver for us since there was 4 of us. The attendant Tina was very friendly and efficient on the use of her time. The breakfast room was always clean while we were there (bout 30 min) and the breakfast bar was always stocked.
Check out was really helpful. They email you a receipt in case you lose yours and was able to provide directions to Jerome as well as some good sight seeing locations. Plus, she recommend an awesome restaurant that we could not miss (Haunted Hamburger).
All in all, for the one night stay we had, this worked out great. It is not the best or worst place I have stayed at. But I can say that the Best Western standard in customer service, cleanliness and the brand were certainly present.
I would return here if needed to again.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank BudgetTraveler81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alberta
Level Contributor
102 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2011

Very convenient hotel - right on the main road and easy to access.
Rates were good - we paid about $70.0 for three people. Had a large room with very comfortable beds.
Breakfast was very good - great selection of hot & cold food.
Staff were very friendly and helpful.
I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CowboyUpAlberta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ccarrillo, General Manager at Best Western Cottonwood Inn, responded to this review, 15 November 2011
Thank you for your wonderful review. Customer care and clean, comfortable rooms are top priorities at our property and we are pleased we accomplished this for you during your stay. We look forward to having you as our guest again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Coast, Florida
Level Contributor
92 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2011

Only stayed one night, but wish it could have been more. Staff was very friendly and helpful, especially the woman helping with breakfast. Breakfast had a variety of items....eggs(omelettes), toast, juice, yogurt, cereal. Rooms were clean, quiet and spacious. The pool area was also clean. The hotel was located close to Jerome and Sedona and to some restaurants.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mln
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cottonwood
0.3 km away
Pines Motel
Pines Motel
#1 of 7 in Cottonwood
291 reviews
2.8 km away
Quality Inn - Cottonwood
Quality Inn - Cottonwood
#6 of 7 in Cottonwood
152 reviews
19.7 km away
Days Inn & Suites Camp Verde Arizona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 km away
The Iron Horse Inn
The Iron Horse Inn
#1 of 7 in Cottonwood
264 reviews
0.5 km away
Super 8 Cottonwood
Super 8 Cottonwood
#7 of 7 in Cottonwood
435 reviews
0.2 km away
Verde Valley Inn
Verde Valley Inn
#4 of 7 in Cottonwood
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Cottonwood Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Cottonwood Inn

Property: Best Western Cottonwood Inn
Address: 993 S Main St, Cottonwood, AZ 86326-4608
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Cottonwood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Cottonwood
Price range (per night): $111 - $274
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Cottonwood Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern low-rise - Route 260 off I-17, to Cottonwood 12 mi. Sedona Just 15 Minutes Away! Come visit the beautiful Sedona-Verde Valley! The Best Western Cottonwood Inn is centrally located to many attractions. Take a relaxing four-hour train ride on the Verde Canyon Railroad, First Class or Coach car; enjoy a dinner show at the Blazin' M Ranch; take the Serengeti Safari at Out of Africa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Cottonwood Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Cottonwood Hotel Cottonwood
Cottonwood Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing