We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (188)
Filter reviews
188 results
Traveller rating
66
88
27
6
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
66
88
27
6
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk pool area is lovely business trip quick weekend sized rooms nice hotel great bed multiple restaurants easy freeway access starbucks coffee room layout included breakfast short drive would stay here again first floor quiet location room was clean and comfortable
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 188 reviews
Reviewed 28 September 2016 via mobile

Nice and clean Marriott, super friendly staff including at the bistro. Outside pool and great seating area. I'd meet my co workers outside at night to talk over the day, and the furniture and set up was perfect for small groups. Tons of stuff to walk to from hotel, shopping and restaurants (shout out to paradise bakery), and the wonderful AJ's supermarket. As a platinum member you can choose any market item at check in, including beer/wine...nice touch.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled on business
Thank 465ChristineD465
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary L, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Phoenix Chandler, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2016

Dear Christine D,

So happy to read that you found our hotel to be a great location for yourself and your co-workers! I like to think of our location as somewhat of a gem with great shopping and dining within walking distance.

Love your shout out to Paradise Bakery! One of my personal top choices for lunch.

Sincerely,

Gary Lueck
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed for one night. It was clean and nice. Id stay again. The only thing was there wasnt free breakfast. But thats my fault for not looking at that before I booked. The bed was comfortable. I liked that they had nice shampoo and conditioner and soap.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Savannab013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary L, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Phoenix Chandler, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2016

Savannab013,

So happy to read that you will chose our hotel to stay in again. I also appreciate your noting about the option to choose to have breakfast included in your room rate. For only $5 additional for 1 person, it is quite a bargain for a fresh, cook to order breakfast.

Thanks!

Gary Lueck
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2016

room was as requested, away from elevator and on a high floor. room was a typical Courtyard room. service staff was friendly. uncovered parking made for a very uncomfortable few minutes when first entering car in lot.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Honredhead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary L, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Phoenix Chandler, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2016

Dear Honredhead,

Thanks for taking the time to share your experience with others and pleased to read that our staff was able to pre-block you into a room that fit your preferences of having a quiet room.

Sorry to hear that your car was uncomfortable and hot before the AC could cool it down. We plan to plant more trees this Fall, so hopefully there will be some more areas that offer morning shade.

Take Care,

Gary Lueck
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2016

I really love Chandler and I didn't want to stay in downtown Phoenix.
This was a great area, nice and quiet, but not far from the highway.
Room was nice and big w/great AC, you're going to need it!
The room was nice and clean. We arrived really late, but they checked us in with no issues. Thank you! Plenty of room for a family of 4.
I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NinjaAisha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary L, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Phoenix Chandler, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2016

Good Day NinjaAisha,

So happy to read that you and your family chose to stay outside of downtown Phoenix and found our hotel to be a great alternative!

During your stay in August temperatures were definitely very hot, so glad that the AC kept your room cool & comfortable.

Thanks for saying you would chose us as your hotel when your travels bring you back to the Phoenix area.

Sincerely,

Gary Lueck
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2016

Nice and clean Marriott , the front desk and all staff are very polite and helpful . Rooms are big sized and there are plenty of restaurants and shops close to the hotel at walkable distance for the Phoenix heat. Will love to visit again

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shanart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary L, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Phoenix Chandler, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2016

Dear Shanart,

Thanks for taking the time to share your experiences and observation with the world! We are truly blessed to have wonderful shops and restaurants within walking distance.

We would love to have you be our guest again as well!

Take Care,

Gary Lueck
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews