We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (44)
Filter reviews
44 results
Traveller rating
27
4
7
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
27
4
7
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrv resortpickle barcable tvgrounds are beautifulline dancingpark modelpickleballsewingpoolsinterestscementcourtwoodworkingwinterpopulationresidentscottage
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 44 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

We stayed here briefly for 3 days over Easter weekend, as we needed a place to stay, while attending a class in Chandler.
The grounds are beautiful and amenities available for activities such as golf, pickle ball, several pools, fitness center, etc leave you with plenty to do.
It’s located about 30 minutes outside the greater Phoenix area.
For our purposes, it was perfect, safe and clean. The guard entrances are staffed 24/7 and nobody gets in without a pass, so it was very safe.
There is a large shopping area and movie theaters about a mile away.
A very self contained place for the active 55 plus crowd.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
3  Thank Rhisa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LC-SunRVResorts, SunRV Sunshine Team at Palm Creek Golf & RV Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Hi Rhisa G,

Thank you for taking the time out to give us an awesome review! We appreciate it. We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your holiday weekend with us. Along with our amenities, activities and local attractions. There's always something fun to partake in, in or around our resort so, you never get bored. It's pleasant to know that you've had the chance to experience all of what our Park has to offer. We'll look forward to having you vacation with us again soon. Thank you for choosing Palm Creek as your destination Campground. Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018

This was our first experience with a sort of "Snow Bird" type experience. We live on the Oregon coast, so the environment couldn't have been a bigger change. Desert! Dry! Thankfully however, it wasn't hot. Lot's of wind though.

Palm Creek is VERY well maintained, neat, clean and manicured. There is an 18 hole golf course. We didn't play, but I think it's a par 3. Lot's of RV sites that are 40' wide and 90' long on compacted gravel with cement patio's. Wide streets. There are also a lot of Park Models, and small houses for rent or to buy.

There are so many things to do that you can easily find entertainment. Cards, board games, stained glass, genealogy, huge wood shop, etc. People who partake of these activities are more than willing to teach.

Casa Grande is close to 50,000 population so it has everything you need except Costco. For that you have to travel about 40 miles north to Phoenix, or about 50 miles south to Tucson.

No free WiFi. To get internet, you have to get Dish Internet through the park and the cable TV link. It's NOT part of your dish antenna, so anyone can get it. It's about $40/month, but it's pro-rated so if you stay a couple of weeks like we did, they only charge for the time used. Better by far than any WiFi.

We will return.

Room Tip: Book early. Like a year in advance early.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tom B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LC-SunRVResorts, SunRV Sunshine Team at Palm Creek Golf & RV Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Hi Tom B,


Thank you for the awesome review! We're happy to hear that you've enjoyed your time with us along with our amenities and entertainment that we have to offer throughout the Park. Our goal is to provide a positive experience for our customers and we're delighted to know that we did just that. We'll look forward to having you visit us again net time you're in the area. Thank you for choosing Palm Creek! Have a wonderful day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018 via mobile

What an amazing place! If you can’t find some activity that interests you here, your not looking. Our month here was very enjoyable. A little golf, a lot of pickleball and the woodshop. Was able to build pullout drawers for the Coach which the wife just loves. We can’t wait to return next year for a lot longer stay.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank Jmurin21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LC-SunRVResorts, SunRV Sunshine Team at Palm Creek Golf & RV Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2018

Hello Jmurin21,


Thank you for the wonderful feedback! It's refreshing to hear that you've enjoyed your time with us. Our numerous activities and amenities definitely keep you occupied so, if you find yourself having a bit of downtime there's always something to do. We want to thank you for choosing Palm Creek and we'll look forward to next year's visit with you! Have a great day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2018

Wonderful place! Loving the Pickleball & Golf! (Dust storms, not so much.) Loads of activates for all interests. Gym is adequate,but wishing there were bar bells. We found an affordable park model through a private rental.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Margaret H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2018 via mobile

We own a park model here in Palm Creek & enjoy our winters here very much. Palm Creek is not perfect & yes, as one visitor rather ungraciously commented below, we do have some large dairy farms nearby, but seldom do I smell the odor of cow manure. It can happen, but it doesn’t occur a lot. We have lovely, new updated facilities, pools & many, many activities to choose from, as well as great entertainers that come each winter. You can live here as actively or quietly as you desire. Come give us a try!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank FergusFallsSewcool1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LC-SunRVResorts, SunRV Sunshine Team at Palm Creek Golf & RV Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2018

Hi FergusFallsSewcool1,

Thank you for the great review! We're happy to hear that you've enjoyed your time at Palm Creek. We want to thank you for spending your winters with us and choosing us as your destination campground. Have a great day!


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews