We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (288)
Filter reviews
288 results
Traveller rating
14
34
67
74
99
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
14
34
67
74
99
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
282 - 287 of 288 reviews
Reviewed 19 May 2009

Best place in buckeye. Friendly staff, clean place.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jalaibi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2007

This is a truck stop - I repeat - This is a truck stop

  • Stayed: September 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank travelcriticpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2007

OK, I went to a wedding and the closest hotel was the Days Inn in Buckeye, AZ. Considering that I spent five times that at, the previous night at the Westin Hotel in Scottsdale, I'll have to admit, I was pretty impressed for my $63 value. I'll have to admit it looked a little scary from the road, but my room was clean, the staff was courteous, there was continental breakfast in the morning and there was a computer free of charge to print off my boarding passes in the morning on the way to the airport.

I will have to say though, it was cheaper for me to book and pay for my hotel on the Days Inn Website than calling for rates. So, I'll give it 4 stars.

Stayed: January 2007
3  Thank lesslete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2006

We had a long drive the next day, so we wanted an inexpensive, clean place west of Phoenix for an early start. Well, the Buckey Days Inn is west of Phoenix and with $10 off with AAA the rate was only $69 plus tax.
I made the reservation by phone a day ahead, and I got a confirmation number. However, when we arrived at 9:30 PM (I had given my credit card to make sure a room was held.), no reservation. The clerk was not very helpful, but after I asked they mentioned that thy did have a non-smoking room available.
If you must stay here, demand a room facing west rather than the gigantic truck stop adjacent on the east side to avoid the constant roar of the trucks parked for the night and those filling up with diesel. Fortunately with the a/c turned up to "hi cool" the noise of the trucks was drowned out. However, even though the temp outside was only 75 degrees, the room never cooled down. I needed internet access and was pleased to read that this motel had free high-speed. However, I was informed on arrival that it wasn't working. The rooms were a decent size, standard for this type of motel. However, they have not been well tended to. I'm sure that the edges of the carpet had never been vacuumed; they were grey with dust. I checked out the bathroom and noticed that one of the thin white bath towls had been used by someone with dirty hands since it had last been washed. I took it down to the front desk and got even a smaller towel in exchange. The one clean bath towel had long threads hanging from it all over. The wash clothes faded from white at the edges to beige towards the center, either from time since being washed or having been washed in dirty water. The beds, however, were horizontal and the wall a/c provided plenty of white noise for sleep. Breakfast in the morning was meager with signs all over warning us not to take any food or drink from the breakfast room. (Not really a temptation!)
Dirty, noisy, ill-kempt, stingy. Recommended only if your desperate and don't want to sleep in your car.!

  • Stayed: May 2006, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank SBCCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews