We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:30 am - 5:00 am
Save
Review Highlights
Authentic, fun experience

Visited with a tour of 4th graders and had a great time. The mine is very accessible and well lit... read more

Reviewed yesterday
ajdial
,
Phoenix, Arizona
via mobile
REAL ADVENTURE COPPER MINE TOUR

I has claustrophobia but it was my birthday present . My son and I went to queen copper mine tour... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
James N
Read all 713 reviews
  
Reviews (713)
Filter reviews
713 results
Traveller rating
516
173
17
1
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
516
173
17
1
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great tour tour guide gift shop light jacket retired miners train ride small train all ages first hand hard hats personal stories rail car make reservations highly recommend this tour worth the trip takes about an hour unique experience
Filter
Updating list...
61 - 66 of 713 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

This tour was very well done. We really got the feeling of being a miner. We dressed the part. We rode into the mine on a shuttle. Our guide had worked the mine for seven years. Everything was explained thoroughly.

Date of experience: April 2018
1  Thank BoardingPass254641
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

Different from the Asarco Mine Tour in that you take a little train underground, along with about 40 other people. The guide was an elderly gentleman who was very nice but hard to understand.
Worthwhile for one visit.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Nickley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

While visiting Bisbee with my wife and 9 year old grandson, we took the Queen Mine tour. We have been on mine tours in other states and this one is done very well. Our guide Dan was a former mine worker in the area and was very knowledgeable and informative. His narrative about the methods and equipment used from the early days to when the mine closed were interesting and fun for all ages. As expected, it is dusty and there is some walking to be done, but after all it is a mine tour. This attraction is very popular, so reservations are essential.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Ed P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018

The tours are presented by miners that worked in the mine...they are great story tellers. The tour doesn't cost much, and it is really worth it.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Robin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018

Our guide was outstanding, and there is an exhibit on the important changes of mining drills which made the holes for dynamite. Remember, the temperature down in the shafts are 50-60, so wear long sleeve. The price is well worth it, and you'll learn about the men and the equipment that made Arizona.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank ArkansasGlen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews